Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel Staff very friendly Nice breakfas

Posted May 22, 2016
Value for Money Everything is just excellent Worth every penny
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent position

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: We always stay here, it s our home away from home! The staff are lovely, rooms very comfortable.
Location: Excellent location, close to Gautrain and Sandton Shopping Mall.
The walk up from the Gautrain was a bit of a challenge because of roadworks. Check was easy as usual, the room very comfortable. Breakfast was great. Snacks at the bar were yummy. We were able to get a late check out, and always very comfortable leaving our luggage there whilst waiting for our flight. They gave us a lift back to the train. Highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

sehr zentrales sicheres Hotel

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Lage , Sicherheit , Bar und Frühstück
Location: super zentral man Nelson Mandela Square . Alle Restaurants und Bars zu Fuss erreichbar .
sehr gut gelegenes , ruhiges , wirkliches 5 Sterne Hotel am Mandela Square beste Einkaufs Möglichkeiten und sehr gute Restaurants zu Fuss sicher erreichbar . Perfekt um geschäftliche Treffen zu planen - tolles Frühstück - sehr freundlicher, hilfbereiter Servics Service
5 out of 5
by Timothy from Sydney

Great place!!!!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
I highly recommend this hotel. I have stayed in many hotels round the world but this one takes the cup. It is flawless from service to amenities. It is situated in the perfect place, walking distance to nelson Mandela square where there is so many restaurants, cafes and shops. Safe area and next to train. 5 stars across the board
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over-Rated and a bit Pretentious

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This was the last hotel we stayed at the last night of our 21 days S. African vacation and our least favorite of all the places. Location was good as it was nearby to family whom reside near Sandton, but the hotel was nothing near the 5 star rating it advertises. It's a bit out dated and somewhat pretentious. My iPhone health app recorded me taking over 14,000 steps the night we stayed because of where the elevators are situated vs where our rooms were (PS. I'm 105lbs). They only offer 1GB of free Wifi anything more is for a fee. Didn't feel "homey" as it seemed like it was all a facade.
5 out of 5
by Emad from Jeddah

Amazing and fabulous hotel in Johannesburg

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is amazing for many reasons, location is great and fabulous, the staff were so friendly with me and very supportive all the time. Very highly recommended
4 out of 5
by Ahmed from المملكة العربية السعودية

ممتاز

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
بالعموم كانت الاقامة جيده جداً وتعامل الاستقبال ممتاز والعاملين كانو يتحدثون العربية وخلوقين والافطار كان ممتاز جداً ورائع ومتنوع وكان سبباً في الاسمتاع
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

superb stay

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff and amazing stay. Made you feel like a VIP