Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is not a hotel, furnished suites / apartment

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: location and proximity to mall
Cons: bed sheets and blankets
Location: shopping, convention center and restaurants
The name is misleading.. The Towers are furnished serviced apartments/suits. The hotel is much more luxurious with proper lobby, bar, etc. The atmosphere of the Towers is not warm and very small. Staff were very polite. Apartments had everything you need as kitchenette, washing machine, powder room, tv room, dinning room and bedroom. Breakfast did not look fresh but you can order from Ala Carte menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Joseph , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Michelangelo Towers. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review, we appreciate all feedback. We will address your breakfast experiance with relevant deparment hope to see you back here soon. Kind regards The Michelangelo Towers Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lagos

Excellent hotel right inside the Sandton Mall

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities and excellent staff.
Cons: Breakfast options could be improved.
Location: Great location for shopping, dinning, sight seeing and more
Very good experience. Superb location - shops, restaurants and other amenities. Very convenient for my needs during the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Blair, Hotel Management
Dear Vitus, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Michelangelo Towers. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back here soon. Kind regards Blair Fraser Guest Relations Manager The Michelangelo Towers
4 out of 5
by Surojit

Great place to stay with Okay price

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was very good and the service is personalised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by The Michelangelo Towers, Hotel Management
Dear Surojit, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Michelangelo Towers. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review, we appreciate all feedback. We hope to see you back here soon. Kind regards Blair Fraser Guest Relations Manager The Michelangelo Towers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
We love Michaelangelo its out home whenever we Go to south África
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by The Michelangelo Towers, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Michelangelo Towers. Thank you for the positive review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on the review to our team. We look forward to welcoming you home soon. Kind regards Blair Fraser Guest Relations Manager The Michelangelo Towers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lagos

Combo

Posted Feb 11, 2017
A few of the staff are just wonderful but others are just awkward verging on unfriendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Joseph, Hotel Management
Dear Combo, Thank you for your time and effort in relaying your constructive comments regarding your experiences, I assure you that we will use these comments to improve the relevant areas as we always strive to provide the best possible service to all our guest. Kind regards, Joseph Nxumalo Front office manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Michelangelo Towers. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review, we appreciate all feedback. We hope to see you back here soon. Kind regards Blair Fraser Guest Relations Manager The Michelangelo Towers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi

Great hotel, central location.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Excellent hotel with outstanding service. Ideal location for business travellers. Only change I would suggest is to upgrade gym equipment and improve the breakfast offering.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Blair, Hotel Management
Dear Jules , Thank you for choosing to stay at the Michelangelo Towers. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We always appreciate positive feedback. I have passed on your suggestions and comments to the team. We look forward to your return. Blair Fraser Guest Relations Manager The Michelangelo Towers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Neat, quiet, spacious room and safe location. This No. 1 hotel in Sandton area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Blair, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing at stay at the Michelangelo Towers. Thank you for the positive feedback, we always appreciate feedback as we are constantly striving to improve our standards. I have passed on the comments to our team. We hope to see you back soon. Kind regards Blair Fraser Guest Relations Manager The Michelangelo Towers
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classical experience. Great fun environment.

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very good. Will definitely be back with my family. Pleasant service people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Michelangelo Towers. Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on the review to our team. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon. Kind regards Blair Fraser Guest Relations Manager The Michelangelo Towers
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States of America

Beautiful hotel, Horrible staff

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: great location to Mandela SQ.
I am so happy I found a great deal for this hotel to preview it before deciding to have my wedding here. What went right: Check in was fast and the suites are beautiful. The bar staff at the restaurant in the morning were amazing and made our stay worth it. The trip started turning south when I realized there was leftover opened food in our pantry from the previous guest which meant the room wasn't properly cleaned. The staff did nothing to make up for that unpleasant experience. Next the GM referred to me as my fiancee's "ladyfriend" which is highly disrespectful considering we were on vacation celebrating our engagement and looking for wedding locations. You'd expect amazing customer service for such a high class hotel and we just did not find that here. We were also shocked to see the difference in treatment from the GM when we never even got a good morning or hello yet she went out of her way to greet another guest in the hotel's restaurant in the morning telling him she sewed and would love to make him an outfit that she would personally drop off on his next visit to his room. What really did it was the disrespect that came when were were told my bridesmaids could check out their hotel and leave their luggage with ours in the concierge and then the staff change their mind causing a huge inconvenience and bad ending to our stay. Spend your money elsewhere!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Dear Ms, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered on your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on delivering world class service but it seems that on this occasion we did not meet that expected standard. Measures have been put in place to ensure that this does not happen again. Please do note that the person mentioned in your feedback was not in fact the GM and her behaviour has been addressed internally. Thank you for your feedback Kind regrds, David Stroud General Manager