Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Hidden Gem

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
A very pleasant and personable place to stay, staff were exceptionally helpful and made all of our travel arrangements for us, so nice to have somewhere homely and calm nearby to our business visits, attention to detail was noticeable and much appreciated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant stay. getaway in the middle of the city

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Exceptional
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

A Real Oasis

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent first stay at The Oasis Boutique Hotel. I would definitely recommend and I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So impressive!

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The room was comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, I only wish we could've stayed longer.
Cons: Nothing-- it's all arranged!
Location: Sandton shopping mall and Nelson Mandela Square is about 15 minutes away by car.
We loved the Oasis! Every little detail has been cared for and arranged. The owners/managers were incredibly welcoming and gave us thorough guidance and orientation. We had a gift basket waiting in our room and were given champagne in celebration of their 10 year anniversary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Anita, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting this positive review. We appreciate the mention of our 10th year anniversary - we are extremely proud of our achievement and more so of receiving reviews such as this.
4 out of 5
by maverick from Sandton

great place

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
enjoyed my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review - we look forward to welcoming you back to The Oasis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

Lovely hotel in a nice quiet suburb

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Beautiful hotel felt like a home from home the staff was great and welcoming Anita and Graham were very welcoming :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
A very nice change from the usual business hotels that I stay at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Anita, Hotel Management
Delighted that you enjoyed the change - hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Compact and relaxing place

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi is weak at times
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your high rating. Your WiFi comment is noted. We are constantly re-positioning ourselves with the ever evolving demand for better, bigger,faster internet. Apologies for any inconvenience during your last stay. Regards, Anita
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Midweek Getaway

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
There is nothing you could fault this place on. Exceptional!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
"Exceptional" That's exactly what we try to be! Thank you. Kind regards, Anita
5 out of 5
by Hugh from Reading

An enjoyable 4 nights

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Rather than staying in a bulk standard chain hotel this very nice boutique hotel was an excellence choice. The hotel room was very comfortable, the food was wonderful and the hosts very friendly and will help you with anything you need. Will certainly be back on my next visit and recommend this to any colleagues who are also visiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Anita, Hotel Management
Hi Hugh. Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Oasis. We appreciate your recommendation to your colleagues and look forward to your return trip to South Africa. Hopefully you get some time to explore our beautiful country next time. Kind regards, Anita