Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Luxury boutique hotel in Sandton

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: We were very happy with every aspect of the hotel.
Location: An excellent location - secluded, private and quiet despite being very convenient for the N1 and M1 motorways.
Unique and fascinating luxury accommodation in a superb and spacious garden setting. The owners and staff are welcoming, friendly, super-helpful and totally professional. Excellent security, great comfort, baroque decor throughout, marvellous breakfast -- overall, a delightful place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Anita, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at The Oasis - we were delighted when you returned for the second leg! As mentioned in our chat about people's expectations, positive reviews such as yours are always encouraging and motivate us all to strive for better service and setting. We look forward to welcoming your brother back for dinner :) Kind regards, Anita
5 out of 5
by Michael Kieth Henry

A Must Stay

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay, we will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
WOW! Great review from within the industry - Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Hidden Gem

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
A very pleasant and personable place to stay, staff were exceptionally helpful and made all of our travel arrangements for us, so nice to have somewhere homely and calm nearby to our business visits, attention to detail was noticeable and much appreciated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant stay. getaway in the middle of the city

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Exceptional
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

A Real Oasis

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent first stay at The Oasis Boutique Hotel. I would definitely recommend and I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So impressive!

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The room was comfortable, the breakfast was delicious, I only wish we could've stayed longer.
Cons: Nothing-- it's all arranged!
Location: Sandton shopping mall and Nelson Mandela Square is about 15 minutes away by car.
We loved the Oasis! Every little detail has been cared for and arranged. The owners/managers were incredibly welcoming and gave us thorough guidance and orientation. We had a gift basket waiting in our room and were given champagne in celebration of their 10 year anniversary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Anita, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting this positive review. We appreciate the mention of our 10th year anniversary - we are extremely proud of our achievement and more so of receiving reviews such as this.
4 out of 5
by maverick from Sandton

great place

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
enjoyed my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review - we look forward to welcoming you back to The Oasis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA

Lovely hotel in a nice quiet suburb

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Beautiful hotel felt like a home from home the staff was great and welcoming Anita and Graham were very welcoming :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
A very nice change from the usual business hotels that I stay at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Anita, Hotel Management
Delighted that you enjoyed the change - hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Compact and relaxing place

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi is weak at times
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your high rating. Your WiFi comment is noted. We are constantly re-positioning ourselves with the ever evolving demand for better, bigger,faster internet. Apologies for any inconvenience during your last stay. Regards, Anita