Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wished we could've stayed longer...

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Although we didn't have time to explore, we could tell the hotel was situated in a very nice, safe area.
Wonderful, quiet room with private terrace which was equipped with outdoor shower. Comfortable bed and large bathroom. Restaurant was excellent--friendly, attentive service, interesting menu and very detailed presentation. The entire hotel is warm and inviting. I would wholeheartedly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent Funky Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Great place - stayed for one night. Felt very safe and the place is full of character!
Cons: Nothing - we stayed on the top level and there wasn't any lifts (that we saw), but it was an easy walk.
Location: We didn't leave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Hotel, Terrible Service and Attitude

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting
Cons: Service not commensurate with the category the hotel try to play in, bad attitude.
This is a hotel that bills itself as a luxury boutique hotel, and it is as far as the location goes, the service however is by far not matching it, and the bad attitude is only making it worse. I reserved for a luxury suite, and at check-in was presented with a sort of window gallery open to the swimming pool with absolutely no privacy, and no safety as essentially public walkways of the hotels had direct access to all my windows and glass doors. As I politely indicated that I could not take this kind of accommodation, the staff found me another suite, and although I was willing to pay for it, a young staff member (trainee?) indicated that the upgrade was complimentary and that he was happy that they could find something acceptable, to which I indicated that I was much obliged and thankful. Nothing wrong with that, except that at check-out, the price of the upgrade was included. When I asked what that was, I was sternly told that the upgrade was at that cost, and when I told about the staff person telling me that it was complimentary, after a long time debating in some back room, I was told that it was not right, and served a convoluted story about the upgrade being for my original luxury suite to the one I was presented at check-in (remember the one that had the privacy of a train station). And when I caught the staff in question, who was trying to hide as I was leaving, had even the nerve to tell the same story looking me in the eye telling me that he wasn't going to argue
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Amazing in every way!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Everything was perfect! I see why it is rated so high. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were huge and well decorated. The hotel was quiet and relaxing. Exactly what we were hoping for after a long flight. We wish we had stayed another night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin,Tx

Oasis

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: All above.
We came the first time for a night and found oasis in the big city. We came back after few days again and we were looking forward to come back for another night and a day. It's a such relaxing place with excellent staff. The restaurant is so good that you don't need to think of any other place to go for the lunch or dinner. The transportation from airport to the hotel is excelent.Looking forward to come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oasis in JoBurg

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
A great place to spend the day in Joburg. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. They have lots of outdoor area for swimming and tennis. Would definitely come back!
5 out of 5
by Kelly from Pasadena,CA

Best of the Best

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is the finest hotel we have ever visited. Every detail is considered. The staff is unbelievable and so attentive. The food is exquisite and the atmosphere is unique. We cannot wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by Roland from Europe

46 graden

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
N/a
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

great place!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Everything!
This hotel is beautiful and comfortable and feels very safe. The restaurant is lovely and the service is great. The spa on the rooftop was heavenly-great view, beautiful flowers, and wonderful massage. The gift shop was also very nice, with well-priced and fashionable items. The driver, Nhlanhla, who picked us up and delivered us to airport was kind and professional. The vehicle was first class as well. I highly recommend this property and would love to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Francis A. from New york

Superb in every way!!!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding personal professional service by all staff especially sanit the manager