Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

great place!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Everything!
This hotel is beautiful and comfortable and feels very safe. The restaurant is lovely and the service is great. The spa on the rooftop was heavenly-great view, beautiful flowers, and wonderful massage. The gift shop was also very nice, with well-priced and fashionable items. The driver, Nhlanhla, who picked us up and delivered us to airport was kind and professional. The vehicle was first class as well. I highly recommend this property and would love to stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Francis A. from New york

Superb in every way!!!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding personal professional service by all staff especially sanit the manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minas Gerais, Brasil

Para casal em lua de mel

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Um Hotel, cheio de mimos, com muito luxo e conforto. Restaurante perfeito. Equipe de trabalho muito eficiente. Decoração de muito bom gosto. Recomendamos!
4 out of 5
by Kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by zine from Houston

Royal gem

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a night. Just to get away and this place is a gem. We were treated like royalty. The food was amazing. Afternoon tea is superb. At night I took a shower outdoors. Room had private deck with jacuzzi and shower. The grounds are emaculate. So many sitting areas. Spa treatments. ..food complimentary sherry and wine in the room
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

romantic getaway

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service. Romantic setting. Second time and definitely not the last.
5 out of 5
by ajnegril from Laurel, MD

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was excellent. The staff were super courteous. I would recommend this hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA.

Excellent luxury hotel in Joburg.

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Location: Basically central Joburg. An excellent neighborhood and we felt very safe. They arranged all car transport, so no taxis were needed.
Beautifully furnished with antiques. Large room with separate sitting area and Jacuzzi on the terrace. Hyper friendly staff, great assistance with tours, sightseeing and arranging car transportation by the friendly hotel staff. Great restaurant with excellent meals and wine. Great full English breakfast. Honestly, cannot recommend with more enthusiasm. Try it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

いたれりつくせりの快適なホテル

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: スタッフの人々の親切
客室もきれいですし、食事もおいしかったです。コーヒーやケーキのサービス、客室の冷蔵庫には飲み物のサービスもあり、本当に快適に過ごせました。スタッフの方々も気さくで親切な方ばかりでした。空港からは少し遠く、タクシーで30-40分(値段はR300)ほどでした。