Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Rinaldo from Ravenna

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Ottima soluzione per chi è di passaggio da Johannesburg! Camere ampie e spaziose con vasca da bagno originale in caméra! Wi-Fi gratuito Colazione curata e abbondante
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
does not look like the picture on the website no reception at all honestly desapointed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Nice comfortable private place. Standalone bath tub a nice feature. Two small let downs - wifi in bedrooms weak and not working for some of our stay - apparently due to the rain. Also additional charges for decent coffee at breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Short overnight business stay

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Fast check-in, large, well appointed rooms.
Location: Located in the heart of Bryanston, it was very convenient to get to our business meetings in Randburg, Kya Sand and Sandton.
We arrived late at night, which was absolutely no problem for the hotel. Security let us in and raised the Receptionist who quickly checked us in and showed us to our palatial room, which was absolutely huge, very nicely decorated and well appointed. Breakfast the next morning was good, with good, fast service.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Western Cape

enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service from competent staff and beautiful well kept garden with more than eloquent rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muscat, Oman

Nice bed and breakfast well situated in Bryanston

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: The staff and facilities.
Cons: Nothing I can think off.
Location: Close to Monty Casino, Sandston Shopping Centre, the lion park and only 25 min from the airport.
The staff especially Nolly were so friendly and efficient. From check in to check out was nothing but superb. My wife and I had a great stay and would recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guesthouse Maintenance needed

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately this guesthouse is in need of much maintenance. Had to move rooms when bath tub drainage pipe pulled lose and there was also water damage on an external wall and mold formed. In the second room unfortunately a similar situation when shower handle pulled off wall. Staff and management friendly and helpful but the quality of rooms not acceptable.
4 out of 5
by Alix from Knysna

Beautiful Bryanston Mansion

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
I was in Bryanston for a wedding and stayed at the Wesley with 2 other couples.The location was very convenient and safe (24 hour security)Breakfasts were fantastic and all the staff were very friendly and not imposing at all- we felt like we had the run of the place to ourselves!The rooms were beautifully decorated and huge. We especially enjoyed the quirky honesty bar which provided us with many laughs on the 2 evenings we stayed there. We would have loved to make use of the beautiful pool area, but didn't get a chance to.
4 out of 5
by Expidor from Bela Bela

Pleasant stay.

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay was very comfortable and the service was good. Breakfast on the patio was superb. The beds and pillows are in very good condition to allow for a good night's rest.