Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Londob

Memorable Christmas Day stay

Posted Jan 1, 2018
We had a wonderful experience at the Winston hotel. We only stayed 1 day, Christmas Day, and the staff made every effort to make our stay a memorable experience. The room we had was spacious, grand and luxurious with a lovely private shaded terrace. We had a lovely light lunch and evening meal, with friendly staff offering great recommendations. Breakfast was also tasty. The swimming pool is perfect for a cool down in the summer sun. Thanks for making our Christmas away from home a lovely one, we would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Winston Hotel - Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Sophie, Thank you for your feedback and lovely review. We value your comments and hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Rooms were beautiful and enormous. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was perfect. I loved the outdoor covered sitting area.
Cons: Expand your food menu.
The rooms were large and the bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom shower and tub were lovely and I loved the covered sitting area with lounges and blankets. I would recommend a visit to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2017 by Guest Relations - The Winston Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Jenn, On behalf of The Winston Hotel, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for your lovely review. We greatly value your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon! Best regards, Guest Relations The Winston Hotel
5 out of 5
by Marie C

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Winston Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon
5 out of 5
by Marie C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Dr Mohsen and Mrs Ann

Very bad for 5 stars

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Was very bad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

horrible

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I could stand the rooms, the service or the food. Me and other couples felt the same way
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great stay, lovely service. Rooms were large and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by The Winston Hotel Management Team, Hotel Management
On behalf of The Winston Hotel, I would like to thank you for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona, USA

First Rate Hotel!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The rooms are nicely furnished, with all the amenities, and the facilities are delightful.
Cons: We were there in the winter and the room was difficult to warm to our desired level of comfort, although it was certainly adequate.
Location: The hotel is in a residential neighborhood, on a small stree, and near a large shopping maul.
A great hotel in a safe area of town. The staff is very professional, efficient, and helpful ... and extraordinarily friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by The Winston Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, On behalf of The Winston Hotel, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to offer us valuable feedback. We value our guest's feedback as it allows us the opportunity to continuously improve and offer our guests the best possible service. We hope to welcome you back to The Winston Hotel soon. Kind wishes, The Winston Hotel Management Team
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John P

Lovely place, fantastic breakfast

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Large, comfortable room and bathroom. Meticulously clean and cared for. Delicious breakfast with choice of hot item such as eggs Florentine, plus a small buffet with an excellent range of choices from smoked salmon to cereals, fresh fruit etc. Fresh orange juice. Lovely. Minor flaws: could use more than one hook in bathroom. Small lamp at desk not working and not repaired when requested. Note: In late March 2017 there was construction at the site next door, with some grinding noises during the day. Noticeable if on patio, not in room. Building looks like it will be in a quieter construction stage soon. Easy walk to Gautrain station, but area on other side of station is where all shops and restaurants are in this neighborhood.