Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful boutique hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: intimate luxurious place.
Cons: we were happy!
Location: mall with shops, banking facilities, plethora of restaurants, lively market outdoors with performers and African arts
Aside from being an excellent hotel with attentive service, the arrangements for airport pick up and sightseeing the following day with a superb driver/guide are recommendable. We also enjoyed the location for our short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Guest Relations - Winston Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Ulla, On behalf of The Winston Hotel, we would like to thank you for staying with us and for your kind review. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by Caroline from Tunbridge wells

Lovely oasis

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely friendly hotel. It has a classics feel about it in its furnishing and ambience. It is small and friendly. It is great for couples and families. 5 minutes from railway station. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016
Dear Caroline, On behalf of The Winston Hotel, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon. With warm regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel just off the well beaten path

Posted Mar 7, 2016
The Winston is tucked away a stone's throw off a main drag, just two blocks from the Rosebank Gautrain (light rail) station and a large shopping mall. The grounds are well kept but not spacious, and the staff is welcoming and attentive. The room was comfortably furnished, with a large tiled bath and 4 post bed. The only negative was that the hotel is tucked away on a obscure sidestreet cabbies are unfamiliar with, so until one gets his/her bearings, it can be hard to find despite its good location. Once you learn were you are, the location seems pretty good, especially on the way out of town, when you can catch a 30 minute light rail train to the airport, during a paralytic rush hour,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager - The Winston Hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, On behalf of The Winston Hotel, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon. With warm regards,
5 out of 5
by Olivier from London

Great experience.

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great experience. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The hotel is a wonderful old property well maintain and valorised. The room were large, clean, well decorated and well maintained. Perfect hotel t visit JHG and relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016
Dear Olivier, On behalf of The Winston Hotel, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon. With warm regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Only issue is more usb connections in the room to charge phones if you don't have a SA adapter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager - The Winston Hotel, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. We do offer adapters at reception. Hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super séjour

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Le quartier au nord de la ville est très bien fréquenté aucun sentiment d'insécurité. L'hôtel est dans un cadre très jolie. La chambre était grande avec douche et baignoire ! Nous avons passé un suer moment
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cypress, TX

Absolutely Gorgeous!

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Amenities. Hotel restaurant and bar are impressive!
Cons: Everything was wonderful!
Location: Shopping mall and train station nearby but does not feel safe after dark to walk there.
This hotel feels as if you're staying in an Italian villa! Super sexy hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eileen, Thank you for your review! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Carrickfergus

Rosebank Oasis

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay, especially if you are doing business in Rosebank.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you for staying at The Winston hotel and for the lovely review. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Lovely place, the staff were very nice and friendly, the room clean and spacious with a very large bathroom that had both a shower and bath.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of The Winston Hotel, we would like to thank you for staying with us and for the lovely review. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by Norbert

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of The Winston Hotel, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for the lovely review. We hope to welcome you back again soon. With warm regards!