Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with brilliant personal service

Posted Mar 11, 2017
5 days of calm and tranquility in lovely surroundings!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Thadi Lodge made us very welcome for our one night stay. The gardens are beautiful and create a relaxed atmosphere. The bathroom was impressive in our room, perhaps because we were on a corner, with almost as much space as the bedroom. It had a double slipper tub and a 5'x5'shower enclosure, plus a separate toilet enclosure. We appreciated the complementary small decanter of brandy. Breakfast was as good as it gets with absolutely personal service from the chef. We would certainly stay again as this is a nice break from monotonous chain hotels. The Lodge is located in a quiet suburban neighbourhood close to buy not in Sandton Centre. The distance from Sandton Centre was not a problem for us since our host collected and dropped us daily.
5 out of 5
by jason from Seatle

Fine hotel in nice area

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
There was a slight problem with our reservation however the proprietor was able to help us work through it. Although we were only therefor a night the hotel was very nice - the rooms are in bungalows off the main house. The breakfast was very good and the location in sandton was very convenient for my work trip.
5 out of 5
by John from Ireland

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay in a central secure location in Sandton. Just a 5 min Uber ride to Sandton City
5 out of 5
by Martin from Fullerton, California

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great place. Well taken care of and in a good location.
5 out of 5
by Jeff from Lagos, Nigeria

Comfort of home

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
Ian & Sylvia run an excellent establishment and go to great lengths to ensure your comfort. The place is beautifully decorated & furnished. We ate dinner and breakfast there as well and the food was very good. Also, the location is very secure although about 30-45 minutes from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A well-established Lodge

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: It is maintained to a high standard.
Cons: An hourly shuttle service to Sandton City and/or Gautrain. The cost of photocopying: high, cost R35 for 5 copies, with recycled print on one side.
Location: Location in a residential area, security is good. With a vehicle, Sandton City is only 5-10 minutes away.
The lodge is very well maintained, the rooms comfortable, and the breakfast staff are particularly friendly and very obliging. You need a vehicle as the Lodge is not close to the Gautrain if you want to be out and about. Or you can get taxis but they are generally expensive for travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic laid back atmosphere yet close toSandton

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: Sandton Shopping/ Nelson Mandela Square (5 min ride) Gaubo Intl Aitrain's Sandton Station next to Nelson Mandela Square (20 mins to OR Tambo Intl)
This place is quite, conduicive to relaxation and peace. It feels like being in a big house with familiar housemates. I liked the size of the lodge. Dinner and breakfast was great. Great staff and smiling faces.
5 out of 5
by Ant

Excellent guest house & hosts

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels
Great guest house located a 5 minute drive or 25 minute walk from downtown Sandton City. Ian and Sylvia are fantastic hosts who looked after me extremely well. The lodge seems to attract plenty of regular guests so there were friendly faces to greet me in the bar each evening. I ate dinner at the lodge one evening and the quality was superb. The only reason I slightly marked the lodge down was that I had a room with an adjoining door which I hate as you can hear next door moving around.
5 out of 5
by Birgitte S.

Den skønneste oase i en storby :-)

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Helt igennem anbefalelsesværdigt :-)