Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jabulani from Hemel Hempstead

Recommended

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, family loved it
4 out of 5
by Charlotte

A conseiller

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Accueil très sympathique meme si le propriétaire est difficile à joindre. Chambre loft sympa mais non adapté avec des enfants car la chambre secondaire est au rdc avec un autre accès et sans WC à proximité. Délicieux et copieux petit déjeuner local. Proche lion park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, quiet location in Johannesburg

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Stefan, the owner was very nice and helpful. . We also loved the overall inside and outside decor which is very original and pleasing to the eye.
Cons: The room we had has a couple of high windows without curtains so the night outside lights and daylight came streaming in which disturbed sleep a bit.
Location: Stefan recommended a very good Thai restaurant located in a nearby mall. The guesthouse is located close to many suburbs in east Johannesburg.
There were no surprises - everything was as expected from the website. We only stayed for one night but were able to enjoy much of what the guest house has to offer.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a bed close to the Dome. The room was clean / comfortable and close to our destination
3 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Melbourne Australia

A very relaxing location

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Twin Waters is in a beautiful location, the rooms are spacious and very comfortable and the owner Stefan is very helpful
4 out of 5
by alain from paris

pas chere quartier calme

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
sejours de 3 jours à johannesburg le cadre est sympa au bord d une riviere juste pour dormir ca va.pas pris le petit dej
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointed that the pool was not available in a clean condition
5 out of 5
by Claudia from Cape Town

An amazing experience

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this Guest House for my boss and on the morning after she sent me a message to say that the Guest House was fantastic and it was a pity that she had to sleep as she would have loved to have had more time there as it is so beautiful. Thanks for this.
5 out of 5
by Wayne from Pietermaritzburg

A gorgeous, artistic gem by a river in Northern Jo'burg

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Twin Waters is absolutely gorgeous. We wished would could have stayed another day to relax in the garden by the river. There are delightful artistic touches wherever you look. Our room was large, comfortable with a big bathroom and kitchenette. The host was helpful and informative - and patient with us even though we arrived later than planned. We didn't have breakfast there but there were many teas/coffees that you could choose from. We would definitely stay here again.