Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was nice...but....

Posted Nov 23, 2015
The hotel was nice, and staff were great. I was slightly mislead to believe there was a pool and wireless internet. No pool, and one must pay for Internet and it is very costly and ends quickly...find the local public pool and get a temporary sim for your mobile- The service team was very nice and the room was kept spotless. They treated us like family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, spacious, helpful staff, close to airport.
Cons: There is a good bit of stairs. The stairs make it hard to mange with larger luggage and i didn't see a lift. A lift would be helpful.
Location: 5-10 minute drive to and from airport. Set back in a residential neighborhood. Restaurants and fast food are a short drive or within walking distance.
My stay at Vetho was great. The hotel staff was polite and helpful. Room/Apartment was clean, spacious and comfortable. It was very close to the airport which worked out great for me as I was in Johannesburg overnight for a layover. So much nicer than just paying for a room for a night. Great experience will be back and recommend to others if passing through Johannesburg.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

cheap ok for one nigth,

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: closed to airport and for one nigth befores a long staing in South Africa was adecuated for the price
Cons: mainteu=inance shold be improved so to be 3 stars at least on the room we did stay.
Location: near by not much , it is necesary to go closer to the city to do thisn you normally do when in vacations. The area is more or lest secure
The furniture was realt old, the kitchenware was not enogth( there were 4 of us and only set for 3) , 2 towels in the bathroom, some of the fitings in the batroom were neglegted, also lacked the minimun staff on the kitchen. The freezer part of the frdge wasnot defrozen in secveral years therefore was of very small. The picturs in the ad. do not reflect the room we were given, the furniture was old and not clean over all it was more 2 stars (going into 1) not 3 as stated on the ad. Of course this is base on the room that we did get on that day. the resto I am not able to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gus from Ecuador

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe some atractions like a pool and free internet.
Location: Vetho apartments are near from The Festival MALL, very nice.
Very good experience, comfortable and pleasant. Low prices. Ideal for families, apartments have kitchen, fridge and everything to stay a vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzanne from London

Nice hotel, ideal for families, quiet location.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: It's location
Location: A convenient shopping mall is within 15 minutes walk and public transport easily accessible.
It was convenient for my stay and the price was very good. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rafael from chinfuca

as desired.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Was fun staying at vetho. With plenty room to spare. It was wonder.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vu from Calgary

Clean nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Overall experience was great, beautiful rooms and designs. Friendly housekeeping staff and great location. Customer service could be better, the night front desk clerk when we checked in could have been more lively, welcoming and told us about the facilities since it was our first time. The morning clerk was worse. Rude and disrespectful. Im glad I got a chance to meet and tell the owner about my experience and treatment of the lady front desk clerk. She definitely made up for her staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vicky from Chattanooga, TN

Basic but comfortable and clean and convenient

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: It was a very good value and convenient to the airport and secure.
Cons: We kept hearing people on the second floor moving the heavy metal chairs on the tie floor, so maybe having chairs on a large rug might make it quiete.
Location: We ate at Villa Bianca which is a very good restaurant and less than a half mile away.
My husband, adult son, and I stayed in a two-bedroom apartment the night we landed in Johannesburg and the night before we flew home. The facilities include a large common room, open kitchen, and bathroom with glassed-in shower. We stayed in room 103 and then room 101 (which seemed a little nicer). I think there were stairs next to room 101. People going up and down the stairs and moving chairs on the second floor and laughing kept us awake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel for businesman with home comfort

Posted Apr 16, 2013
good location,especially to and from international airport,easy access to all major highways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Proche aéroport

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Cons: Accès internet non gratuit.
Idéalement placé à proximité de OR Tambo, hôtel sans prétention et sans charme qui offre le nécessaire à prix très raisonnable. Seul bémol, l'accès internet est payant et coûteux. Attention pour les frileux, comme dans bcp d'endroit en AFS, les chambres ne sont pas chauffées et les nuit très fraîches en juillet-août (hiver). Avions investi dans un chauffage électrique d'appoint (25 euros ds n'importe quel supermarché) et que nous avons béni pendant tout notre séjour (surtout au Cap!!!).