Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, excellent service

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Location suited us perfectly, staff at Villa Lugano was exceptional. Highly recommended to all travellers
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Marshall, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your warm comments, we were most honoured to have been in a position to accommodate you. We hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting you again soon.
5 out of 5
by KCL Young from Port Elizabeth

Review

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was pleasant, but the room was way too hot for cold fan need air condidtion
5 out of 5
by KCL Young from Port Elizabeth

Review

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was pleasant, breakfast was great, but the room needs air condition instead of cold fan.
5 out of 5
by Prince from Lagos

Days at The Villa

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was awesome and will there again. It is a good place to stay and pray. It is serene.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Marshall, Hotel Management
Thank you Prince for your great review. We appreciate the time that you took to give us your feedback. We were totally humbled to have a pleasant guest such as yourself. We look forward to hosting you here again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne OZ

Great Hospitality

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Staff & Management
Stayed here for 3 nights in April, loved the reception and hospitality very personable and accommodating, will gladly return next time
5 out of 5
by Tony from Beirut

Artsy in South Johannesburg

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
Very beautiful lodge with friendly staff and owners. Great for a quiet retreat in the south of Johannesburg
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Eventhough my booking indicated the breakfast was included, at checkout i was charged for it. The room was large, but smelled stale and it was very cold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Location: A car is needed to get around. There is however a shopping center on walking distance. And a very nice Italian restaurant across the street.
Wonderful place to stay, lovely and very helpful owners! Beautifully decorated place with a wonderful little pool area. One of the nicest places I´ve stayed at!
4 out of 5
by darren from australia

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels
a little further from the airport than l anticipated but great place
5 out of 5
by Monique from Sydney NSW, Australia

Superb place to stay

Posted Aug 22, 2012
Great place to stay, the restaurant across the road is lovely. Great staff very helpful and attentive, beautiful guesthouse with all the necessary comforts. I would definatley stay again