Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Thiago from Luanda, Angola

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
For a hotel that is so close to Kilaney Mall and Rosebank area, the hotel is very good priced. Its main characteristics being that the hotel has its own charm, almost like its got a life of its own. The themed rooms add that extra edge to the already charming place. The service is 100% at your service, helping at every step of your stay. At night the place comes alive with interesting lights mingling together with greek themed statues and green background to bring alive this awesome place. To add the cherry on top, the bar is an adventure of the past filled with memories of days gone past and to the gamers, blackjack is available to keep the guest busy. Thanks for the great service, and hope all the best in future for the crew of this amazing hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Luke Bray, Hotel Management
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. On your next visit to South Africa, I shall make sure you stay in a different suite, only for the experience you like. Lets hope we see you sooner, rather than later :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel with a difference

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Discreet hotel if you're looking for somewhere different to stay other than a standard hotel. Great gardens and environment, on-premise bar is cute and cosy, enjoyed my stay as it was completely different to how I imagined it ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Luke Bray, Hotel Management
thank you for the comment and i am delighted you enjoyed your stay, lets hope we see you again sooner, rather than later.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would return there

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The premises are lovely..good for walking around or entertaining small groups. It is also conveniently located, 5 minutes drive from a mall. I had a good stay.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Globe Trotter

Villa Simone My Paradise

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
I was first introduced to the place by a friend, and i vowed to return someday and fortunately i had an opportunity to do some work in Johannesburg, did not think twice, I immediately booked at Villa Simone for the weekend and spent the whole weekend in Marakesh, never had such an amazing stay before... Felt like i was on holiday... Paradise right there!!! definately returning...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alba

Quirky night out

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our evening stay. Service should just check bins after use as all the bins in our rooms were dirty with previous users items still left inside. Breakfast was excellent and staff are very friendly. A most quirky hotel - just needs some maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business hotel with style

Posted Jun 11, 2015
I travel worldwide for business. I wanted a place that was different and that would cater for the high standards of the business traveler. This hotel has a great location 30 seconds to the freeway, centrally located and offers fantastic food and atmosphere. The wifi is fast, stable and free.
3 out of 5
by Valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Raymond and Liz from Victoria Australia

Delightful different!!!

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
We booked on line with no advance expectation of what to expect. What a great surprise. We arrived at 0830hrs and expected to be told we would have to wait till later. Surprise 1. Your room is available now and would you care for a hot breakfast. Yes was the answer and it promptly arrived. Our room was the Matador and this was clean, comfortable and quiet. That after noon was filled for us with a meeting with a tour guide and coffee/ tea was made available. Surprised again. A function was held that night and our quiet dinner and drinks was disturbed when the heavens opened and the party came inside. The staff were occupied with this but never forgot us all night. The next day, Sunday, quiet and we found that the beautiful gardens had been shredded by the hail. A shame but it will be fixed. All the staff were great. If you can cope with a frantic Fawlty Towers experience, This hotel is a must. Our regards to Dimitri, Luke. Bevan and Louise for a wonderful experience. If we are ever fortunate enough to get back to JB a stay at this hotel will be on the list. This hotel is an oasis in the suburbs. Good luck to everyone there. Regards from Raymond and Liz
5 out of 5
by Randy from NC USA

Extraordinary

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
So many areas to lounge about. Giant turtles were fun as well!