Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luanda, Angola

Short stay for shopping

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Proximity to shopping, plus the staff who we all very helpful and prompt.
Cons: I would re-look at the overall suite décor. As mentioned above, the white floor tiles is not practical, nor the over-sized furniture.
Location: The Standton mall is about 1km away.
Picked this hotel for its proximity to the Sandton shopping area and the full kitchen. The location is very good as were all the staff, very helpful in every way we needed. The two-room suite was clean and fully equipped, however I would say seems a mix of dated and mismatched items. The floor has white tiles, however they are no longer white (sort of dirty grey) and not a good pick for any hotel. The furniture items are also oversized for a small space - better with scaling down. The walk up corridor also looked like it need re-painting or cleaning. So while the staff were great, I would say the suites and perhaps the building needs some cosmetic re-work. On this basis, I can not rank this as a four star resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Samanatha, Hotel Management
Good day Robert, I hope you are having a wonderful day thus far. Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you had selected our establishment. We appreciate the feedback and will insure to take this idea to our Ops manager for consideration. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future so that we may rectify your Executive Suites Group experience. Yours in hospitality, Management
4 out of 5
by Gavin

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Gavin, Thank you for your stellar review, the feedback is greatly appreciated. We find it very rewarding to provide the ultimate Sandton stay and welcome you to return for more in the near future. Have a superb week further – Management
4 out of 5
by yung wei from Taiwan

ideal option for accommodation

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
great stay, highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for your stellar review, the feedback is greatly appreciated. We find it very rewarding to provide the ultimate Sandton stay and welcome you to return for more in the near future. Have a superb week further. Kind Regards, Management
4 out of 5
by KAREN from Bethlehem

Value for money

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Value for money and good quiet location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for your stellar review, the feedback is greatly appreciated. We find it very rewarding to provide the ultimate Sandton stay and welcome you to return for more in the near future. Have a superb week further Kind Regards Management
4 out of 5
by suraj oladele from Nigeria

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
my stay was good and lovely
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Good Day Suraj Oladele, Thank you for your review, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Have a wonderful festive season and travel safely.
4 out of 5
by Jared from Cape Town

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay, I have stayed twice before, very central and convenient and room was comfortable and clean. Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Good Day Jared, We trust you are enjoying a stunning day in the mother city. Thank you for your review, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Have a wonderful festive season and travel safely.
5 out of 5
by NosaZena

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Good Day Nosa, Thank you for your review, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Have a wonderful festive season and travel safely.
5 out of 5
by Virginie from Cap d'ail

Tres bonne etape

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Bonne adresse à jôburg
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Bon jour, Merci pour votre avis, vos commentaires sont grandement appréciés. Nous sommes ravis que vous avez apprécié votre séjour avec nous. Il nous fera plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau dans un proche avenir. Passez une bonne saison des fêtes et de voyager en toute sécurité.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
House keeping was terrible but location is great, rooms ate small and their is no fans or a/c's in the rooms hence a little tough in summer
3 out of 5
by Laura from kenya

Tiny home away from Home

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at westpoint appartments are exceptional :) however this does not reflect the managment of westpoint executive suites, whom were off duty and or invisible for our 5 day stay there. Westpoint is a huge block of appartments with about 4 managment companaies. Our friends who stayed at the same time as us booked through another managment company and recived really great service with a smile, though their appartment was not as well appointed as ours. I would ceartainly go back to westpoint its a great place for a family stay away from home, especially with the good effort they made with the recreational outdoor space at the pool area coupled with the welcoming, helpful and ever cheerful concierge staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Good Day, We trust you are enjoying a spectacular South African Summer. Thank you for your review earlier this year, your feedback was greatly appreciated. We have utilized your feedback to improve on guests' overall experience. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future, please don't hesitate to contact us or check online for summer specials. Have a spectacular festive season and travel safely.