Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our night

Posted Jun 3, 2018
Nice place to stay, no to noisey Had a really nice free breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Deborah Hagopian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western John Day Inn. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and breakfast was good. We hope to see you again the next time your in John Day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a small town

Posted May 23, 2018
Nice place good staff, I asked for a walk in shower rather than a tub. They gave me a handicap room, it had a tub but with show side. Really wish hotel had a option for walk in showers. I never use a tub at home or away.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2018 by Deborah Hagopian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to stay with us. We do have a few rooms with walk in showers if you decide to come back and stay with us in the future. We are glad to hear everything else was good during your stay and hope to see you again the next time your in John Day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Business Trip

Posted May 1, 2018
Pros: Central Location
Hotel was clean & comfortable after a long day on the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2018 by Deborah Hagopian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear your room was clean and comfortable and hope to see you again the next time your in John Day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Friendly Staff, Clean & Renovated rooms

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: The rooms were clean and maintained. The pool was warm and Jacuzzi was very clean
Cons: For breakfast to be a bit longer.
Location: We went to the Painted Hills of Oregon, the Thomas Condon Paleontology Center, John Day National Fossil Beds, Painted Hills trail and Fossil, Oregon.
My children & I enjoyed our stay here! The staff were very friendly and helpful with information about the surrounding area. Breakfast was great with various foods to choose from and may I saw the make your own waffle station YESSSSSS!! Looking forward to heading back :)\
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by Deborah Hagopian, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Best Western John Day Inn and for taking the time to write your review. We are glad you and your children enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Feb 25, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel was everything you could ask for. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, and the staff very nice and accommodating. Would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2018 by Deborah Hagopian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us online and for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A day in John Day

Posted Feb 24, 2018 on Hotels
Clean, quiet, peaceful
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2018 by Deborah Hagopian, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again the next time your in John Day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy and clean

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Overall great! Highly recommended to any of my friends looking to stay in the area. Very comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Deborah Hagopian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us online and for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time your in John Day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Deborah Hagopian, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for rating us online. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good For A Trip To John Day

Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
Nothing special, but clean and well maintained. Good staff, nice pool & spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Deborah Hagopian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us online. We hope to see you again the next time your in John Day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to rate us online.