Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Toni

Nice and clean

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in a king rm on the first floor that had a couch. Room was nice and clean except for the tub looked old and stained but it was clean. Room looked updated except for the bathroom and it was a reg hotel bathroom set up. Hotel's front desk/lobby was being remodeled so it was in a room next to it and the b'fast room was next to the make shift office. The b'fast description said it was continental but it did have a waffle maker, hot eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, hot and cold cereal, pastries and yogurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol L from Bend

Relaxing weekend in the John Day area.

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room on the first floor. Room was next to the outdoor tables where guests sat and smoked. The ice machine was here as well and sounded like jet engines 24 hours a day. Next time we would request the second floor away from the smoke and noisy ice machine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janey from Oregon City

Had a Great Time in John Day

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel for the location. Not much of anything for miles outside of town but local businesses friendly and accommodating. Local restaurants not too good but they're available. The room was very comfortable and had very good Wi-Fi coverage. The breakfast was pretty mediocre though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Valeriy from Fremont

Great hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed the pool very much
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel unprofessional staff

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Room had some ants in it. A little dated. Staff were outside the pool smoking. One staff was spraying the side walks and we tried to get out of our room but he wasn't having it. None of the staff smiled and overall were non professional and unhappy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Nice place to stay after visiting Painted Hills and Sheeps Rock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

nice hotel in small town

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: larger outdoor pet area.
accommodation were nice, decent breakfast. hotel was very quiet at night, guests or pets not noisy. would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by allen from CA.

Nice. Best

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was nice,clean, good sleep, staff was help full.