Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very nice, clean, comfortable rooms. Best in town!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Deborah Hagopian, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your kind comments. We hope to see you the next time your traveling through John Day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They staff was the best ever. Everything was clean

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Fun staff awesome place was clean breakfast was good. We had fun towns people was nice too. Going again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Deborah Hagopian, Hotel Management
We could not be happier to learn how pleased you were with your stay, and we thank you for sharing your experience with others. Your review sounds like it comes from the heart, and it's always a treat for us to hear when our staff and hotel are "awesome." Your comments about Best Western John Day Inn are very kind. We do strive to create an exceptional experience for all our guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our property with such a generous rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Strawberry Mountain and Fossil Beds

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice stay. It is a good location if you are visiting Fossil Beds Interpretive Center. The room was comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road trip

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Just traveling through, and appreciated the cleanliness and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in small town

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Large pool for a small hotel. Above average breakfast. Any road noise removed by use of AC.
5 out of 5
by Bert W

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walla Walla

Road trip.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location on the main drag and easy to find.
Cons: Pool temperature needed to be a little warmer.
Location: Fossil beds are the big draw, and the location of the hotel makes it n easy drive to all three units of the Fossil beds.
Stayed here after seeing the Fossil Beds. Good room, recently updated. Bed was comfortable, and room was clean and functional. A little pricey, but the best motel in town. Pool and hot tub were in great shape, but the water was a little too cold in the pool.
5 out of 5
by Douglas from Federal Way

Nice hotel for small town

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great room. It was close to a few restaurants although the one that the desk clerk recommend "Grubstrealk mining Company " was awful. Even with the 10% off coupon. Just go to the Outpost. Good breakfast.