Ratings based on 1,042 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PUERTO RICO

For us it was perfect, Close to the Subway and oth

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maintain a better cost for the stay.
Location: PERFECT
Sincerely that I have passed on other occasions disappointments but I come to this Hotel was surprised, So small in size but Great in service, cleanliness, breakfast, security and much more. EXCELLENT HOTEL !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Cold day in new york

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Staff very good..especially Alfie .. generally good .Hallway carperts need revamp .;otherwise good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Jan 13, 2018
I mean if you really must. but highly unlikely il will go back.That said relatively clean. Maybe i am just getting old but I prefer to pay more for a nicer venue and location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aruba

No

Posted Jan 11, 2018
I booked and pay the hotel for my son he has a lot of problems checking in and they advertise free shuttle there is no shuttle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very good hotel close to everything Subway St.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Location and clean hotel also very quiet neighbour.
Cons: Nothing to me.
Location: Great location you have places to eat shopping and train Stations close.
We had a real good time at the Best Western. Nice staff close to Subway St 2 Briarwood and Jamaica Van Wick which take you to everywhere Time's Square 45 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Chill out

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Was very accommodating. Breakfast was amazing.. staff were very helpful. Check in was a breeze. Slept well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Virginia comijg througb JFK

Wrong Best Western

Posted Jan 3, 2018
I booked this hotel thinking it was the closest to JFK and it was the wrong one. Book the Best Western JFK not Jamaica Inn if you want free transportation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Cayman

Served a purpose

Posted Jan 2, 2018
I was only looking for somewhere to bed down for a few hours overnight in between flights - this place was fine for my narrow purpose, but I'd likely try somewhere else if I was making the same journey in future. The room and bed was clean, although it did smell like someone had smoked in the room fairly recently, despite it being non-smoking throughout. The wiring could also be looked at - I took a few small shocks from different appliances in the room. The guy on the front desk was helpful enough when I needed to find somewhere nearby to eat (although there isn't a great amount of choice). All in all, it was fine for a single guy looking for somewhere to sleep for a few hours, but I couldn't honestly recommend to anyone looking to stay for any longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

clean and nice

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Pros: the room
Cons: pillows
Location: the location was great
if we comeback to NY we will stay at this hotel it was nice and clean, breakfast restaurant was clean no complains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

good hotel at JFK

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable room, especially the beds. Clean bathroom for a hot shower was much appreciated after our 12-hour flight from the Middle East.
Cons: A small area, perhaps a refrigerated section, for buying nourishing sandwiches for anyone arriving very late at night, would be very useful.
Location: Don't know about this since we only had a few hours in the hotel.
Getting caught by the snow yet again at JFK, we were glad to find BW had room for us. We trust the brand to always live up to its standards of friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and a good variety of fresh items on its always-delicious and free breakfast offerings.