Ratings based on 1,180 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lexington Va

far from every thing

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Even elevator did not work After a late arrival we hope to have a service I am used at any Hilton Garden inn as an owner of Hilton grand vacation , to get a Hilton service In de morning I had to walk an half hour Through an rather impoverished neighborhood to get to an Burger King
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Update your website.
Location: A park across the street.
Not as listed on the website. NO shuttle to or from the airport and NO food in the hotel at all. Website said free shuttle and free breakfast. This is why I booked this hotel. I spent over $200 extra to cover taxis and meals. Very dissatisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Newly remodeled

Posted Sep 24, 2017
This was a nice hotel near JFK. The entire hotel interior was very nice. Our room was clean, and newly remodeled. It was a nice hotel. The staff was friendly, and very helpful, even the housekeeping staff seemed to be enjoying their work. So, to me: "Happy Employees provide better service to their customers", seemed to be the philosophy around there. One item: They advertise on the Expedia web page, that they have a free shuttle to and from the airport. That is NOT true any more. They now have an arrangement with the local cab company for a fifteen dollar charge to or from the airport (JFK). It was a nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was clean but old--close to airport but no shuttle or any close restaurants. Adequate is all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Hi. Thank you for coming. Daniel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Decent hotel. Air conditioner a bit noisy otherwise, all was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Hi. Thank you for coming. We are replacing AC units. Im sorry about that. Daniel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel but no shuttle service to the JFK.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Everything about this facility is good except two items. I booked this hotel with understanding that it offers shuttle service to and fro to JFK, as stated on their website. Unfortunately, they do not offer this service. The staff is good about directing to secure cab service but this adds cost that was not expected. My wife was annoyed by the loud air conditioning noise in the room. She could not sleep well. Other than the above two factors the hotel is very good with amenities provided in the room and on the facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Hi. Thank you for coming. Sorry about the negative items. Daniel
1 out of 5
by kenneth

Shabby

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
unsavory looking people hanging out in front of the building,lobby smelled of marajauna, machine that made room keys was broke had wait for some one to let us into our room every time we wanted to get in, the view from our room was a roof scattered with trash. Spoke with manager Dan Hicks who agreed to refund payment since you are the third party booking agent the money will be returned to you and you must send money to me or credit my account your speedy attention to this matter is appreciated. Mr. Kenneth Gates
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Hi. Thank you for coming. Sorry about the negative items. Daniel
1 out of 5
by Tamara

Nasty lesson

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
We keep the worst memories of the hotel. I booked a room for my granddaughter Alex (who is 18 yrs old) for one night. She was returning from her first independent trip overseas and was supposed to spend a night at the hotel before flying home (Houston) next morning. She arrived to the hotel after 9pm after a 13 hrs flight and ... was refused to be checked in because she is under 21 yrs old. It was absolutely unexpected: I made a reservation online (via hotels.com) and there was no warning re any age requirement. The hotel receptionist tried to get in touch with her manager but he did not responded. Alex parents called the hotel and offered to do whatever is needed to avoid kicking out a 18 yrs old girl who knows nobody in NYC. We waited for about 2 hrs but there was still no response from the manager and hotel receptionist could not make any decision. Closer to midnight Alex left. Conclusion: never go to any NY hotel by yourself, if you are under 21 yrs old (nobody will warn you in advance!), and keep in mind that this hotel does not care about you...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is a homeless shelter.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We decided on this hotel partly because they offered complimentary shuttle service to JFK we had an early flight scheduled for the morning. Upon arrival we were informed the complimentary service was no longer available. Then we were given the incorrect key card by the desk clerk and took the elevator up to the fifth floor - tried to insert it into the door only to have the door opened by the occupant and had to go back to the front desk. On our two trips up the elevator we noticed several unsavory looking characters plus a security guard however did not learn to the following morning that the first four floors were occupied by the homeless and this shelter had been the site of many issues including drugs and aggressive behavior. I only am taking the time to write this to prevent others from staying there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Hi. Thank you for coming. Daniel