Ratings based on 1,026 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Strange smell, 1 night stay

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Reception staff
Cons: Smell. Facilities-phone working
Location: Nothing near by, certainly wouldn’t walk anywhere
Staff tremendously friendly and nothing too much trouble. Room telephone didn’t work, had a visit from facilities who confirmed not working and said he’d tell reception for them to fix. Nothing. Children running up and down corridors. Corridors had a ‘herbal’ aroma. Transfers, a good service, every half an hour, a little abrupt. Sheets were clean but glad we only stayed one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
The staff and room were delightful. I'd happily stay there again. The only downside I had was the hold on my card for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandeville, La

Great for quick sleep

Posted Nov 1, 2017
We had flown 18 hours into JFK. The walk to the AirTran was long and the fact that we had to go to federal circle to be pick up was not cool BUT the shuttle didn't take too long to get there. The rain was bad that night and there was a leak in the lobby over the front desk. This did not stop them from delivering excellent customer service and getting us checked in quickly. The room was a little smaller than I expected and had 2 full size beds not queens. But for a 10 hour layover it was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greeley, CO

Nice hotel but...

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Food in the restaurant and at least have curtains thta close all the way
Location: Use their shuttle to get to Federal Circle at JFK, use the Air Train to get to Jamaica Station to get to the E train subway to get to downtown.
The staff is great, the room is great, but - this is the first room I have ever been in where the black out curtains do not even have a track that pulls them together. at night. At this hotel the floodlights on the hotel lit my room up like it was the middle of the day. I guess I should have call the staff for eye masks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens

The night shift crew.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
That night shift crew was on point .That guy that oversees the front parking was on point.Awesome customer service !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Perfect hotel to be close to JFK

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Perfect hotel to be close to the airport. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and transportation. The room was clean and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Have used twice and would use again

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The 24hr courtesy bus transport to the airport
This hotel is very well-placed for use to arrive at JFK in time for your flight any time of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to JFK

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Rooms furnished with high quality beds and bedding. Bathrooms well designed with good showers. Shuttle to JFK on time. Hotel staff great.
Location: Ideal for JFK travel.
We stayed for one night to travel from JFK. Hotel is classy; rooms are small like most NYC hotels but are furnished with high quality beds, bedding, towels. Bathroom well designed with great showers. The hotels shuttle runs every half an hour to JFK. Dining at the hotel was also very good; great service and nice menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin Ireland

Close to JFK

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very clean. Hotel helpful. Most important they had a bus to airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For business travelers

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Shuttle service to JFK.
Cons: Restaurant quality and prices. Poor value for prices paid. Have the shuttle provide service to attractions like the Casino or mall.
Location: Nothing nearby. There's a water treatment facility across the way.
The hotel is not in the best neighborhood and there are no shopping or eating options in the vicinity, so your options are to get a cab and go elsewhere or eat at the hotel restaurant. We ate two meals at the restaurant, a breakfast and a dinner. Breakfast was ok, but portions very small, or you could choose the overpriced continental breakfast buffet. The dinner we had was absolutely horrible, and for the price they charged, inexcusable. They know people don't have other food options and that they can get away with overcharging for food of poor quality. If you are a business traveler and are not paying for room and meals out of your own pocket, you may not care, but for other travelers, i think the value is not there. They do provide shuttle service to the airport, so an overnight stay for the traveler that is just staying for business, this hotel is convenient. For everyone else, not so much. It will help to have a car so you can go elsewhere for food and shopping, but they do charge $30 a night to park and their lot is very small. Arrive late and you will not have parking. On the other hand, staff were very pleasant, but that cannot make up for some serious flaws in this hotel property.