Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Perfect hotel to be close to JFK

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Perfect hotel to be close to the airport. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and transportation. The room was clean and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Have used twice and would use again

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The 24hr courtesy bus transport to the airport
This hotel is very well-placed for use to arrive at JFK in time for your flight any time of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to JFK

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Rooms furnished with high quality beds and bedding. Bathrooms well designed with good showers. Shuttle to JFK on time. Hotel staff great.
Location: Ideal for JFK travel.
We stayed for one night to travel from JFK. Hotel is classy; rooms are small like most NYC hotels but are furnished with high quality beds, bedding, towels. Bathroom well designed with great showers. The hotels shuttle runs every half an hour to JFK. Dining at the hotel was also very good; great service and nice menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin Ireland

Close to JFK

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Very clean. Hotel helpful. Most important they had a bus to airport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For business travelers

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Shuttle service to JFK.
Cons: Restaurant quality and prices. Poor value for prices paid. Have the shuttle provide service to attractions like the Casino or mall.
Location: Nothing nearby. There's a water treatment facility across the way.
The hotel is not in the best neighborhood and there are no shopping or eating options in the vicinity, so your options are to get a cab and go elsewhere or eat at the hotel restaurant. We ate two meals at the restaurant, a breakfast and a dinner. Breakfast was ok, but portions very small, or you could choose the overpriced continental breakfast buffet. The dinner we had was absolutely horrible, and for the price they charged, inexcusable. They know people don't have other food options and that they can get away with overcharging for food of poor quality. If you are a business traveler and are not paying for room and meals out of your own pocket, you may not care, but for other travelers, i think the value is not there. They do provide shuttle service to the airport, so an overnight stay for the traveler that is just staying for business, this hotel is convenient. For everyone else, not so much. It will help to have a car so you can go elsewhere for food and shopping, but they do charge $30 a night to park and their lot is very small. Arrive late and you will not have parking. On the other hand, staff were very pleasant, but that cannot make up for some serious flaws in this hotel property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Parking

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Everything was great accept the parking. That was a set back that you tell customers to park in the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Enjoyed short stay. Staff and room comfort was good. Would like to have had room service later than 11:00 pm on a Saturday night since I got in later than that and had to order Chinese. I would have liked to be able to turn the heat up beyond 75 since I am from Florida and it was chilly in NY. Otherwise nice stay. Staff friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Shuttle to and from JFK is a plus. Very short ride

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Arrived very tired from JFK from Dublin without luggage - KLM/Delta managed to lose our luggage TWICE on one trip, so the grumpiness level was way up. It was nice to have a shuttle show up within 10 or 15 minutes to take us to the hotel. Super friendly staff and cookies awaited us at the front desk. So was a free razor for my husband. What's ever free in New York? Room was very clean, quiet and dark - slept amazing - even though we noticed planes fly right over. Best part of the deal was the Irish driver who took us back to the airport the next day. He's wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London Town

Short stay if hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I enjoyed my time at the hotel and recommended this hotel to guest. However, I was quite shocked to see that I was in the middle of nowhere. I had to either take an Uber or take the free shuttle bus to connect to the nearest subway which was JFK. The staff were so friendly and very helpful. I would recommend that you stay here if you have a very brief or quick stay in New York. For me I wish I would of known about the location before booking because the transportation situation was difficult and very expensive to get around with two kids. To be honest, unless I have a car I will not be staying there again. Apart from that I give the hotel 4 out of 5 Stars✨.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Excellent service but building unattractive

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Excellent service.
Location: Have to drive to everything, nothing within walking distance.
The service is excellent but compared to all the other Hilton Honors I've stayed in across the country. This one look run down and at the level of most Motels/Hotels rated below 3 stars. It's removed from any walking services like Grocery stores, Restaurants, etc. Although one can eat and get limited supplies at the Hotel.