Ratings based on 2,162 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Close but not close enough

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Arrived at 5:30 JFK I called the hotel to say I was at the airport ready for pick up. I was told the shuttle would be around in about 20 minutes. At 7:15 the shuttle arrived. The hotel staff was very courteous offered breakfast and a place to keep our luggage until check in. The room was pleasant, but street noise was louder than I like. I had to be in the city in the morning and travel was difficult. I had a nonrefundable reservation so I spent the night but checked out the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Bathroom was clean but water slow to drain while showering. Carpet was dirty that I did not want to walk on it barefoot. Mattress was very lumpy and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamaica, NY

Nice Hotel - Perfect Location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff, close to airport, ample parking and very clean
Cons: My room upon check-in had no a/c remote so I was unable to turn on the a/c and maintenance had to be called. Once it was on the room cooled very quick
Beautiful hotel with a welcoming feel. This is the first time I've been on the 5th floor and it was just as nice as if I was on the 1st floor. (I prefer the first floor cause I don't like elevators - personal preference)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was very convenience

Posted Sep 22, 2017
staff is very helpfull. hotel is clean. breakfast was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

OK

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff & free shuttle.
Cons: Our room had a very strong musty odor. The breakfast area is way to small.
The staff is friendly & free shuttle is great. Our room was on the 1st floor, which is really the basement floor. Our room was damp & had a strong musty odor. The included breakfast was nice but poorly set up. It was almost impossible for people to get their items & navigate around each other. There wasn't enough seating & people leaving the hotel from the first floor rooms were also needing to get through the breakfast are with their luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: The closet is defintely too small, it is suitable for a person who is spending one night and not spending 4 nights
the breakfast was excellent and I had a morning flight and I given breakfast to go which was very considerate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from losangeles

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Staff very nice and helpful. Breakfast is excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean, our room was very small thought and it had a funny musty smell but it was very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Room was outdated and musty

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Room that we had was located in -1 fl. View was half of parking lot. Had a musty smell and worn out carpet. Reception said that we should be members of its hotel chain to get assigned to higher floors. Shuttle to airport service was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Convenience and price.
Cons: The outside is a little dreary and the halls are a bit rundown.
Location: It really is just there for the airport.
The staff were wonderful, helpful and cheerful. The room was very comfortable and clean. The area is industrial, so it's not a place to walk or be outside, but that's not why anyone stays here. It would be nice to have a handy place to get a meal or a drink, but lots of people ordered food in. The breakfast was great! I recommend it for a JFK stop over.