Ratings based on 2,138 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: NA
Location: NA
Really enjoyed my staff. Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast and always on time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Shuttle Bus Driver is not nice and just looking his cellular phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Excellent

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Good
We liked it. The people at front desk were amazing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Too far from Manhattan. It's a great place to stay if you miss your flight but if you are on vacation don't stay here. It's just a hassle to get around. Uber or cab is always available but very expensive to take it to Manhattan or where ever you want to go. They also serve breakfast but you are better off going to a diner or even a fast food restaurant for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff, room smelled like mildew

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff at check in and check out were all very helpful and pleasant.
Cons: Don't put guests in basement rooms that smell like mildew and mold!
Location: Very close to the airport, they have a shuttle that runs hourly
Stayed here as it is close to JFK airport for early morning flight. Front desk staff were very good, pleasant and helpful. The room itself was subterranean and the first thing I noticed when I opened the door was a moldy/mildew smell. I think it has to do with the old, wet air-conditioner in the room. The room worked for the night and I was only getting a few hours of sleep before the airport. Had it been for longer or if I spent more time in the room, I would have changed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near KFJ

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Shuttle bus pickup at train. Return was to departing terminal. Room clean but small. Beds soft. Adequate breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Tiny and I mean tiny room. Very outdated. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great two nights

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We stayed on the July 4 weekend, great hotel, it was easy to get to and check in was fast. Breakfast was included and again great, it should be offered to 10am as 9am is a bit early to stop serving breakfast, there were a few people who showed up as things were being taken away. The room and beds were great no issues, we liked the idea of two Queen beds, a lot more comfortable. The room is a little small but this could be because of the size of the beds. We used the free shuttle to the Federal Circle station to get the train to go into the city, again nice option. Overall a great two nights stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Handy

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Proximity to JFK airport, parking allowed.
Location: Don't figure to find a restaurant nearby. We ended up getting takeout from KFC and bringing it back to the room.
Expensive for what you get, but I guess that's New York airport hotels. At least this one has self-parking. Breakfast was OK and started early. Only about 10 minutes from the airport rental car return, but make sure you know the exact route. From the car return to the Air Train to all terminals was just a short walk. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: A more visible " Enter here" sign, would be a big plus because the hotel is located right on a highway.
Cons: Morning housekeeping instead of late afternoon.
Location: Horrible location for a hotel.
This Hotel is only 2 miles from JFK which might make it convenient for a traveler who prefers that convenience. However, the area is totally desolate. No restaurant, shopping near by. The hotel is right off the North Conduit highway whith heavy trafic. As you approach the hotel, you can see the poorly situated sign, and the entrance is even more inadequate making it easy to miss because of fast moving NY trafic with no turnaround possibilities, before the next exit. The breakfast was adequate. But there is no refrigerator or microwave in the rooms. The Housekeeping is done much too late in the day. Therefore, you must be prepared to vacate the room for housekeeping when you need it the most -- after a long day of activities.