Ratings based on 1,516 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
SUPER creaky bed - couldn't scratch my nose without making a racket, noisy AC to the point I did't feel comfortable turning the TV up loud enough to hear it, noise from the street was very bad, the noise as you passed down the hall was crazy - you could hear everyone's conversation going on in their rooms, and the smell. This place smelled like so much air freshener it was sickening. Wifi was very spotty as well.
4 out of 5
by Gwynne

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Actually, the room was decent, clean and large enough for two. The beds were fine. There was a truck making loud noise outside at 4:30am, but I'm not sure you can avoid that in NYC. The issue I had revolved around the shuttle bus to the hotel from JFK. I called the hotel and told them I was waiting at the rental car circle for hotel pick up. Apparently she didn't know this was the Federal Circle Station and I certainly didn't know the name. She told me I had total the Air Train back to back to the terminal and call from there. So I lugged stuff back to terminal 2 and called again. This time I was told I had to take the Air Train to Federal Circle Station to the hotel shuttle pick up circle. (this is where I started!). They couldn't just sent the shuttle until I got to there. When I got back to Federal Circle Station, I called again; only to be told I must have called the wrong number previously as there wasn't a female working the desk earlier. Ummm, no. I've been calling the same number and do recognize female/male voices. Check in was also a little screwy as I was first off the shuttle bus and told to "have a seat and wait". Then they proceeded to register 4 others who were behind me and so I finally got up to see what was going on only to be told there room wasn't ready even though it was past check in time. Once I actually got into the room, it was fine. Close to JFK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again...

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, the experience was positive. The room was very clean and the layout was modern. However, the bed was very firm and there was a lot of street noise late at night.
3 out of 5
by Siobhan

fine as an overnight stop close to JFK

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
It is what it is. Close to the airport. It's clean, but all the added security on the place gives you an idea about how rough the area is. I think the price is excessive, but seems to be market price for the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Perfect Location

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
My aunt really enjoyed her stay at this hotel. She expressed that the hotel and room was very clean. She loved the variety of breakfast choices. She would definitely stay again when she visits NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
very convenient for a flight from JFK, the room is cozy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

Clean, comfortable, and close to the airport

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive, good value for money, free shuttle and breakfast
Cons: better sound proofing to block out the street noise.
Location: several decent restaurants nearby, we had indian food from across the street and it was delicious, also a walgreens w/in 20 min walk from the hotel
We stayed here when we had a long layover at JFK and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel for the price. The shuttle was nice, and the room was comfortable and clean. We had to leave before breakfast, but the facility looked nice. My only complaint was there was alot of street noise with garbage collection and several car alarms going off during the night, and our window didn't quite seal so it was far from the best nights sleep I've had, though the bed was nice and comfy. It looks like it was recently rennovated, the bathroom had granite surfaces and the curved shower curtain rod to make the shower more roomy. I asked the front desk to call us a cab because we had to leave at 4am to catch a flight, and I was surprised and disappointed to realize that they called a non official cab. It wasn't a yellow cab (or any other company) nor was it an uber or lyft. There was no meter. This is pretty normal in most of the world so I didn't mind, but I think that's frowned upon in NYC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Sep 2, 2017
There was alot of noise at 7am I'm the morning whole check out time is at 12am
5 out of 5
by Amparo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Wendy E

Two thumbs up

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great atmosphere, very comfy...will always return