Ratings based on 1,475 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
very convenient for a flight from JFK, the room is cozy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

Clean, comfortable, and close to the airport

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive, good value for money, free shuttle and breakfast
Cons: better sound proofing to block out the street noise.
Location: several decent restaurants nearby, we had indian food from across the street and it was delicious, also a walgreens w/in 20 min walk from the hotel
We stayed here when we had a long layover at JFK and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel for the price. The shuttle was nice, and the room was comfortable and clean. We had to leave before breakfast, but the facility looked nice. My only complaint was there was alot of street noise with garbage collection and several car alarms going off during the night, and our window didn't quite seal so it was far from the best nights sleep I've had, though the bed was nice and comfy. It looks like it was recently rennovated, the bathroom had granite surfaces and the curved shower curtain rod to make the shower more roomy. I asked the front desk to call us a cab because we had to leave at 4am to catch a flight, and I was surprised and disappointed to realize that they called a non official cab. It wasn't a yellow cab (or any other company) nor was it an uber or lyft. There was no meter. This is pretty normal in most of the world so I didn't mind, but I think that's frowned upon in NYC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Sep 2, 2017
There was alot of noise at 7am I'm the morning whole check out time is at 12am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
It was pretty good. We needed a room to stay and this hotel was the cheapest and closest to our location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff

Posted Jul 26, 2017
All staff were very friendly (drivers & front desk). Convenient location close to airport. Clean rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Inexpensive hotel near JFK

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive and close to JFK
Cons: Public spaces were somewhat tattered looking. The room has been recently renovated, though.
Location: Convenience store, fast food, and wine/liquor store were close. Not really the kind of neighborhood you would want to explore.
Pretty good place to kill a night for a long layover, which is what we went there to do. You get what you pay for, and this hotel is a good example of that. Nothing really wrong with it--the shuttle service to and from the hotel was a little complicated to find out about, but once we did that, it all went smoothly. The room and everything else about the hotel itself is OK--no better and no worse. The area around the hotel is a little scruffy, but didn't feel dangerous. An Indian restaurant (didn't try it), wine and liquor store, convenience store and fast food burger place are within a block away, and there is a restaurant on the premises (which is predictable for those who have stayed at Ho-Jos before), and they were very helpful about informing us of a variety of possibilities for delivery. Conbtinental breakfast was included, also predictable (mostly starchy things). So--OK it is.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jul 6, 2017
horrible. It was nasty. Hairs were on the sheets of the bed and in the towels. We decided to just get a shower and check out and stay the night in the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Neighborhood was scary. We booked this hotel because of the free JFK shuttle, but shuttles only run once an hour which was not convenient at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Close to the Airport

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The hotel was not my hotel of choice but because it was convenient to the airport and because of last-minute reservations and price-wise over all the other hotels I was kind of left with no other choices. If you plan on traveling make your reservations ahead of schedule and try to pick a good location because the area was not that desirable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to JFK

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Easy to find, great parking, clean room, good free breakfast and right across the street is a great Indian restaurant. Also very close easy drive to JFK or take the hotel shuttle.