Ratings based on 1,503 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London Canada

Very pleasant

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Good quality room. Very clean. Efficient airport shuttle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hondudas

Hotel close to the airport!

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Staff was really nice and helpful. The shuttle was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Friendly staff, room was good for what I needed but hallways very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Close to the JFK

Posted Nov 12, 2017
It’s close to the airport, have shuttle to the JFK each hour, a taxi cost around US$15.00 from the airport, resolve the problem if you lost your flight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nasty Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
I travel a lot and this is the worst hotel I have stayed in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Great location, BUt only Burger King is close by. you can order in, however! Good transportation to airport in the morning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Millerton, PA

WONDERFUL staff

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: STAFF!
Location: Located in Jamaica area of NYC. Walking distance to shops and some restaurants.
Being from a small town and landing in the Big Apple was uncomfortable for us. BUT, the staff at this hotel were wonderful. The room was spotless and comfortable but not fancy. It was quiet and the breakfast was good. We met the nicest people, helpful, welcoming and friendly. Would not hesitate to stop again or to suggest to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Newly remodeled, nonsmoking. Very convenient trip to airport. Had an organized shuttle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
very convenient for a flight from JFK, the room is cozy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

Clean, comfortable, and close to the airport

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive, good value for money, free shuttle and breakfast
Cons: better sound proofing to block out the street noise.
Location: several decent restaurants nearby, we had indian food from across the street and it was delicious, also a walgreens w/in 20 min walk from the hotel
We stayed here when we had a long layover at JFK and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel for the price. The shuttle was nice, and the room was comfortable and clean. We had to leave before breakfast, but the facility looked nice. My only complaint was there was alot of street noise with garbage collection and several car alarms going off during the night, and our window didn't quite seal so it was far from the best nights sleep I've had, though the bed was nice and comfy. It looks like it was recently rennovated, the bathroom had granite surfaces and the curved shower curtain rod to make the shower more roomy. I asked the front desk to call us a cab because we had to leave at 4am to catch a flight, and I was surprised and disappointed to realize that they called a non official cab. It wasn't a yellow cab (or any other company) nor was it an uber or lyft. There was no meter. This is pretty normal in most of the world so I didn't mind, but I think that's frowned upon in NYC.