Ratings based on 995 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

wasn't what i expected

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The room was to small to accommodate two beds, the Air conditioning unit was to loud and wasn't working properly, The carpet in the room is old and very dirty. Though the hotel staff tried their best to clean the carpet. There were strange smell in the corridor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Not the safest place around, lots of police there

Posted Jul 31, 2017
It was ok, but I would not stay there again. There was lots of police activity and the rooms weren't as clean as other hotels, I wouldn't stay there again, I smelled marijuana in the hallways.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from flushing

Not good

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The room too small, very noisy at night because the train is always passing by each 10 minutes and the air condition is bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

one night between flights

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: It was clean
Cons: The breakfast and having coffee making facilities in the room
Location: Queens village is nice but a bit run down around the hotel, no more than a 2 minute walk to the Long Island railroad, 30 mins 1 change.& NYC
it is a very basic hotel. Although the downstairs deco. was on the poor side the bedroom was excellent, Would stay again
1 out of 5
by Feroze

Bedbugs

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very filty, got bitten by bedbugs on my hands and feet, receptionist didn't care would never go back there or recommend to anyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Ok

Posted May 11, 2017
Served overnight purpose no further comment accept as is
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service! Will not tend to problems

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Our sinks was draining very slowly. I initially gave them the benefit of the doubt thinking that perhaps the previous few guests in the room had not reported it. I myself reported it to them on 2 different occasions and they never addressed it. When I was checking out, I informed the guy that it was never taken care of (the same guy I had told twice before) and he said he will take care of it now. I told him I was checking out and it makes no difference to me whether he takes care of it now or not. His excuse was that it's Sunday (the day I was checking out) and that his staff members came late. However, I had told him twice the day before on Saturday to fix it and he never took care of it. They were just BS excuses and all he had to say at the end of it was sorry. Very poor customer service experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Room smell terrible a 4am had to changed to another room because of the smell TV turning of by itself. Very poor Lighting in the second floor hallways .rooms need up dating . I will never stay there again . 3 days l stated it was horrible . Hotel is in a very Dangerous neighborhood
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was the most disgusting hotel Ive staye

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Worst hotel Ive stayed at. Dirty room.. Smell so bad. I didnt even sleep in the bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was old, dated and smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. Let's f noise. Bathrooms were a good dent size.