Ratings based on 1,545 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
This is a horrible hotel. Very low standards . The whole property smells some weird strong air freshener. Nothing has been updated for ages !! Check in reminded me jails when they accept new offenders ...$170 a night could have been better!! I will definitely never come here again!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

A complete disaster!

Posted Dec 23, 2017
This hotel is so dirty. The smell of weed is everywhere. I woke up in the middle of night in my room because of smell of drugs. Felt uncomfortable and unsecure. Never ever go back there again. Pay 50 bucks more, stay somewhere else. This hotel is not worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by Chingis, Guest Relations., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We apologize that you experienced the disturbing smell and did not felt protected. Although we generally do not receive complaints regarding the smell of marijuana, we will certainly look into this, and make the necessary corrections. Furthermore, we will appoint additional security personnel to monitor an area. We hope that you will give us another chance to prove that we can provide a better experience for you. Best Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Close to the JFK Airport

Posted Dec 19, 2017
The staff was very nice, friendly, and helpfull. The lady at the front desk held my room for be when I had to check in late. She could haven my room away, because the hotel was overbooked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Chingis, Guest Relations., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review of our property. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff goes above and beyond each and every day to make sure our guests have looked after. We would like to thank you for your business, and look forward to your next stay with us! Best Regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here if you have other options

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Shuttle service from the airport, maybe cheaper compared to other hotels.
Basic room, dirty carpet, most likely there are bedbugs (at least according to previous reviews). I felt some bites at night, but we were too tired to search thoroughly. When we arrived a person at the counter was smoking, and there was a big sign saying no smoking in the hotel. The breakfast was horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Chingis, Guest Relations., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. As a rule, our housekeeping department is extremely diligent in making sure that our guest rooms are absolutely clean and fresh. We will review your comments with our executive housekeeper, and reinforce our policies regarding room cleanliness and attention to detail. Unfortunately, some guest do not follow the rules even if we have no smoking sign in a lobby.Regarding the issue of the pests that you referred to, I want to assure you that we are vigilant as well as proactive in anticipating and dealing with this issue, which as you may be aware, has become a growing problem for the hospitality industry. Due to the global nature of travel today, it is possible for any hotel, anywhere, to suffer the intrusion of these pests as a result of travelers unknowingly transporting them from the previous hotel stays. As such, we maintain a contract with Pest Control company, who regularly inspect our rooms to ensure they are pest free. Following your report, we immediately inspected the room with their canine (sniffer) dog and were informed that the dog did not alert to the presence of pests in the room in question. In addition to the canine unit, a manual inspection was performed by another technician. Our hotel policies and procedures will be reinforced with our staff members in an ongoing effort to provide the very best in guest comfort and satisfaction. Best Regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Posted Dec 17, 2017
I was not pleased...I waited nearly an hour for the hotel shuttle..that I did not even take in the end. As another hotel shuttle offered to take me to JFK Inn because it was freezing cold andI had my baby. On a positive too the receptionist was very pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Chingis, Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments.We would like to thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Although you have noted some positive points, your experience with our shuttle system was less than acceptable, and for this, we apologize. We will reinforce our driver's scheduling system. Currently, from 9am to 4:30pm shuttle passes by Federal Circle every 30 min, after that guests have to call 718-723-5100 to the front desk for a pickup. Usually, it takes 10-15 min for a driver to arrive. We would like to invite you back to our hotel in order to show you that we much better than what you experienced the last time. Best Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this hotel needs general renovations

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: hotel is close to JFK Airport,and Jamaica Train Station
Cons: Hotel needs general renovations
Location: not much to do nearby
My stay at this hotel was very disappointing,due to the general condition of the hotel.To add to this disappointment , I was greeted by human feces on the floor of the washroom next to the checking area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Chingis, Guest Relations., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We very much appreciate your feedback. We will be reviewing your comments with our Executive Housekeeper and will make sure that steps are taken to address the problem that you have noted. We apologize for the condition of the washroom area. We hope to have you as our guest again soon, as we very much appreciate your business! Best Regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Hotel was gross. Anxious the whole time I was here. Was not comfortable at all. And it was very expensive to stay. Should have gone somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Chingis, Guest Relations., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. Although we continually strive for excellence, there are times when our guests may experience less than acceptable service or perceived value for their money. We are very aware that travelers are looking for the best value for their hard earned money, and we are confident that, for the most part, we deliver an excellent product and services for the price paid. We very much appreciate your comments and hope to have another opportunity to serve you. Best Regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Regular hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Hotel is not cheap and it haven't just water in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Chingis, Guest Relations., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to give us your feedback, and I can assure you that we are listening. Water is available from a water fountain in a lobby and vending machines on a first floor. Hope that you will return to our property. We would appreciate another opportunity to have you as our guest. Best Regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jamaica NY

Dissatisfied

Posted Dec 4, 2017
I was very disappointed when I saw the condition of the hotel. As soon as you enter I could smell weed and smoke sense all though out the hotel, in addition a group of young guy in the parking lot hanging out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for not meeting your expectations during your last stay. Our hotel policies and procedures will be reinforced with our staff members in an ongoing effort to provide the very best in guest comfort and satisfaction. Best Regards, Chingis, Guest Relations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grenada

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The hotel staff were not friendly also its very hectic to fetch the luggage to the room no assistance from the staff.its untidy.will never visit again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I apologize that your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been. We will review your comment with our staff manager and will take steps to make sure these types of incidents, do not reoccur. We do value your business and hope to have another opportunity to have you as our guest. Best Regards, Chingis, Guest Relations.