Ratings based on 1,490 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UPSTATE

CHEAP AND YUCKY

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: CHEAP
Cons: EVERYTHING
THE PLACE IS CLOSE TO JFK AND CHEAP BUT NOT THE GREAT AREA AND THE STAFF AND NOT THAT FRIENDLY. YOU ALSO HAVE TO PAY ANOTHER WEBSITE TO PARK MULTIPLE DAYS,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right Near JFK... Perfect for layovers...

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Clean... Quiet... Free Breakfast... Only One Hundred Bucks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate new york

Stay away

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Very dirty, old, rundown loud hotel. People just sitting in lobby. Airport shuttles nicer than hotel. Just awful. Lousy location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Close to airport, not very restful

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: It's close to the airport and relatively inexpensive.
We stayed as a family (with small children) because we had a very early morning flight to catch. We wanted a place that could provide long term airport parking and a shuttle service to the airport. The long-term parking is an extra cost, which was not advertised well. Just be aware that it is extra. The shuttle was fine and got us to and from with no issues. The hotel is very noisy, so don't expect to sleep. There was a lot of traffic at night (inside) and several car alarms going off at night. None of us had any rest. If you just need a place to stay for a short term that has a parking facility, this will fit....just don't expect to have sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Asmi, Hotel Management
Hi Values Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate your kind words. We can understand that you find the area bit noisy. As you know this is an airport property and this area is the busiest area of New York. We are always here to help and take action to change the things those are under our control to give you a comfortable stay. Thank you for choosing us and we hope you will give us another opportunity soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
It is close to JFK airport, and that is the only good thing of this place
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Asmi , Hotel Management
Hi Values Guest Thank You for taking time to review our property JFK INN NYC. We hope you enjoyed the shuttle service airport to our hotel and hotel to the airport. We are always here to make your stay beautiful.You can reach to us anytime thru help@jfkinn.com Thank you for your business once again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Arrived at the hotel front desk staff was not friendly. Did not receive a warm welcome for a first timer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Asmi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate that you took time to give us valuable feedback. I apologize for the way You felt during your last stay at our hotel JFK INN. Our Guest should feel they are welcome. We took this issues very seriously. We once we apologize and looking forward to having another opportunity to have you as our guest to give you enhanced guest experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GARBAGE STAY AWAY STAY WAY!!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
HAS BED BUGS AND ROOM IS TRASH STAY AWAY TOTAL RIPP OFF FOR THE PRICE LOTS OF HOTEL NEAR BUY-WAY BETTER AT A CHEAPER PRICE WITH QULITY
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Asmi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are important to us. As we are the airport property. When passengers arrive at the airport and their luggage sometimes gets contaminated with the bed bugs at the airport as it came into the contact of the other infected luggage at the airport. That is why we gave luggage racks to our guest so that they should not put their luggage on the bed. Because sometimes if our bed got contaminated we do not have other option then throwing out the bed. Above this, we use Expert Pest Extermination Service so that we should control this issue because once our bed got infected it cost us a lot of money We apologize for the inconvenience. We understand how would you have felt. We request our guest next time not to wait, report immediately to the front desk. Because in this way you would help us, more than we are helping you. Thank you once again, We appreciate your business, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to New York.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for overnight

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Close to airport. Ok for one night. No restaurant. People just hanging in lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The parking lot tiny and ful. I prepaid thru expedia so I called and the clerk said just double park and leave your keys. I had a rental. Next morning my brand new rental had two dents on the bumper. The Manager said they're not responsible, park at your own risk. Wasn't much I could do because i would have missed my flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport. Quick pick up.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Staff very friendly. The van driver drove in a very day way. The check in was quick and easy. Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. I would definitely stay there again. Staff very friendly. The van driver drove in a very day way. The check in was quick and easy. Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.