Ratings based on 1,322 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud hotel. Hard to sleep

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Cons: Hotel could use sound proofing and black out curtains.
Around 8pm one night, a security guard stopped me one room down from mine demanding to know why I was there and which room I was in, despite holding a hotel room key. If the guard is there for guest safety, they should be in the lobby near the front doors, not hanging out in the breakfast room stopping people as they walk past. Garage truck pulled up outside room with flashing lights at midnight each night. Other guests and hotel staff making loud noises in the hotel halls at all hours. Hotel could use sound proofing and black out curtains.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Loud and dirty

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The location. Thats it.
Cons: Everything could be improved, but I would start with actually cleaning the rooms between guests and then move on from there.
I picked this hotel because it was close to a subway station that was 1 station away from the JFK airtram and I had an early flight the following morning. Checking in was painless, but the hotel itself was disappointing to say the least. * My non-smoking room smelt of smoke * The two smaller towels were dirty * The large towels were thread bare * The TV didnt work * A sticky bud of marijuana was stuck to one of the pillows, indicating that the bedding hadnt been changed since the previous occupant * The reception staff hung out with their friends in the lobby, chatting and joking loudly all evening and didnt seem to care about their guests trying to sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nigeria

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The strategic situation of the Hotel
Cons: Effective management.
I specifically asked for a room not situated near where there is an exit door, but the gave me a room next to a busy exit door. Despite my complaints the staff on duty did not even attend me with curtesy instead he said we don't have any other room to give you even if you reserved a room with us a year ago . They forgot I am their customer. Their breakfast is POOR. Their rooms need upliftment and maintenance . Window blinds to be fixed well and clean. Their hotel is going down gradually and no longer what I experienced in 2015 when I first used it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Booked as room with breakfast. There was no breakfast. When asked about it the manager told us there is no breakfast. Advert was misleading. Hotel was in bad shape. Room carpet was dirty and smelly, full of stains. One side window curtain was missing and curtain dirty. Shower curtain was not properly fixed and torn on one side. TV had 27 channels but only nine working and out of it only three channels with clear picture. Room had old furniture and bed. Coffee maker broken. All in all very disappointing stay. I will not give more than 1 out of 10. Will never book this hotel again. Only positive point was that staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
by Devon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, Texas

a place to stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Clean sheets.
Cons: The entire place needs to be redone.
Location: Terrible neighborhood
clean sheets and clean bathroom. Than is all. Terrible neighborhood. Way overpriced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIFYING

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
This is the worst place to stay.upon entry the lobby smells like an abandon building.the rooms smells old nasty looking drapes pillows smells luke they just came out the dumpster.VERRY VERRY TERRIBLE. Location to shopping district is good and female receptionist is ok.
3 out of 5
by anna

won't stay here again

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
this hotel looks just like its pictures. furniture is a little old but clean. biggest drawback...the neighborhood it's in. was uncomfortable just walking to the car. parking lot is small and difficult to park.
5 out of 5
by D from Brooklyn

adequate

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
good for immediate no place else to stay for the nite. room and hotel had smoke order thru halls and in room. hotel is actually also a shelter so constant folks in hall on phone and sitting out front.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Stay

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Close to airport.
Cons: make sure other guest keep noise down. it was loud.
Location: a few fast food options but food options were great.
I had a bad experience. Not sure if what I experience happens on a regular basis but have never had this type of experience at a hotel. This was a last minute booking, so my options were limited. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. There were lots of loud people (men/woman/children) walking in the hallways without any consideration of others. It was difficult to rest with all the noise going on. I was only there for about 8 hours. This hotel should be your last option.