Ratings based on 1,467 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jfk

Near to airport

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Nice for business people, good area and easy for everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brea, CA

Perfect overnight stay ten minutes from JFK.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Super friendly staff. Clean. Comfy bed and pillows. Awesome staff. This was a great stopover in between our flights great price too. Under $200
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Airport

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The room view was great.
Cons: They can improve on customer service skills. Also If I purchase my buffet breakfast, I don't understand why I can't take it to my room.
Location: Overall nice area for the money.
Staff was rude and disorganized. We did enjoy are room comfort and view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 12, 2017
When we arrived our room was not ready which was okay as we were there prior to check in. They gave us vouchers for free breakfast which was a buffet however all the food was cold. We asked if they could store our suitcases (2 small carry on size bags) until we returned back to the hotel as we were going to take the subway to NYC to walk around. They said they would but they would not take them to our room when it was ready. We would have to return to claim them. They also charged us money to store them. When we returned that evening to our room we found the shower was broken and sprayed everywhere. It was too late to ask to change rooms as we were so tired. The next morning maintenance decided to start drilling in our hallway starting at 815am and continued until we left at 1030am. We spoke to the front desk personnel who took my complaint which I would not have expressed except they asked so I was honest. They said they would have the manager call me which has yet to happen four days later. Very disappointed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parker, CO

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I called a shuttle at 1.30am, and I was told to wait about 25 minutes or less. At 1.50 am I called again, and they told me to wait 5 more minutes. The shuttle arrived at 2.07, and we were at the hotel at 2.12am It was a very short drive to the hotel. I was freezing outside alone in the middle of the night, thanks God there were about 5 other shuttles from other hotels waiting for their guests, otherwise I would feel really scared staying there. You will understand me if you know how this place under white canopy looks at night at JFK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The hotel was terrible. The rooms were old, noisy and the air conditioning did not work and continued to pump out hot air even after I shut it off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
It was a good stay although the check in was a little hectic because of a huge group coming in at one time whose rooms weren’t quite ready. And the air conditioning didn’t seem to work too well but then again we didn’t try too hard. Overall the room was comfortable and everything was perfect for what we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel socks!

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Within the first few minutes of arriving in my room, I found a dirty black sock on the rug. Hiw housekeeping missed it concerns me about cleanliness as a whole. The hotel socks, beware!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

This hotel needs a face lift! The room was very sm

Posted Dec 9, 2017
This hotel was disappointing to say the least. A face lift is needed. The building needs some work. The room is very small. The bathroom is small. No room service!! The breakfast wasn't good at all for the price. Housekeeping could do a much better job of cleaning the room. No water was left for us. I will not stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time sharing your review. We are very sorry to hear that your recent stay did not go accordingly due to multiple issues you encountered, such as the service you received from our housekeeping staff, overall condition of the hotel and the room you were assigned, room service, availability of water at that time and if the rate of the breakfast offered was below expectations. We strive to provide exceptional service and we apparently dropped the ball at that time. Our team continues to train and learn from the negatives as we hope what you experienced does not happen to others. We hope that if you are in the city again you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Worst hotel I ever in. Hvac was noisy moved to another room no improvement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time sharing your review. We certainly understand how important a quiet and calming guest room is while traveling, especially in New York. Moreover, we are sincerely sorry to know that your stay did not go accordingly due to the noise you experience from our hotel facility at that time. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, as it is what allows us to continually improve our offerings. We hope that you will allow us another chance to host you, when your travels bring you to the area.