Ratings based on 1,313 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Okay to poor. Nothing about it was worth writing home about.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York JFK

Just awful!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
This hotel is absolutely disgusting and rundown. They double charged my credit card. The room stunk soooo bad. I could not get comfortable. There was no water pressure. The water did not drain in the shower. Such an awful experience. My flight was cancelled and it was my only option. NEVER again. They need serious upgrades in there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kauai, Hawaii

Convenient for connecting to the airport

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location and access to JFK airport.
Cons: tub/shower fixtures
Hotel runs shuttle every half hour. It appears it is heavily used for folks needing a place to stay before/after their flight from JFK. It works well for this. We arrived late, about 11:30 PM and the front desk was still busy. The room was clean. The bathroom fixtures in the shower/tub were very loose, not sure what that was about but it functioned fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Ok for a night.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Staff and shuttle.
Cons: Needs a bit of an upgrade.
Location: Enough facilities in hotel for one night no need to leave.
Good staff, nice TV in room, needs new furniture, OK for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for JFK

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The friendliness.
Cons: Nothing.JFK
Very nice overnight. It was relaxing and convenient for my morning flight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Most useless Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The experience was bad. To call shuttle, the extension got never picked up even after 50 rings; put under hold for 5 more minutes. Got shuttle from JFK after nearly 45 minutes. Hotel check in was crowded and managed by just one person. Poor quality of service. Not recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Savio , Hotel Management
Dear Regu, Thank you for your feedback and our apologies for any inconvenience on this stay. We are investigating the reasons for each of the issues you bring to our attention and want to assure you that we will have corrective measures in place so that they do not repeat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Front desk

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Morning staff at front desk are not at all helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Cold shower, late breakfast

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Beds comfortable and shuttle was prompt
Cons: Breakfast should open ON TIME. People have flights to catch! Hot water should work
We stayed overnight on our way home. As an airport hotel, you expect that the breakfast will be open on time. Instead, a group was waiting outside the restaurant at 10 after 6 (should've opened at 6 & many of us needed to catch the shuttle). When we walked in even though it wasn't open yet a woman (Maria) yelled at us. Turns out someone had called in sick and the manager knew but hadn't bothered to tell the restaurant. The woman was supposed to be a hostess, but since she wasn't there, they just hadn't opened. The shower was freezing and wouldn't warm up, so we had to take cold showers. The shuttle was prompt and the drivers friendly. But with the number of airport hotels available at JFK, I won't be using the Radisson there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Savio , Hotel Management
Dear Anjali, Thank you for your feedback. We did investigate both the operational issues you bring to our attention and do realize that we failed to meet your expectations on service in both these area's. We do hope you give us another chance to redeem ourselves with a promise that you will see better results.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Dirty, run down property

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and bucked a new hotel.
Location: At least it's close to JFK and the shuttle is free.
Do not stay here. The property is dirty, run down. The rooms are buggy and the hallways are creepy. No hot water for a good part of the morning. Most of the staff had no idea that this was the situation and those who did seemed not to care that much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Savio , Hotel Management
Dear Jay We apologize for any inconvenience caused on this stay. We have the widest and most well lit corridors in the JFK area. We did have a issue with the hot water only because we now have a brand new system in place in preparation for winter. We do hope you think of this as an isolated incident and give us another chance to redeem ourselves.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to the airport that was why we were there

Posted Sep 11, 2017
When we got there the staff was very nice we got our room right away but when we got there the room was so hot the air conditioning was not working we called the front desk and someone was sent it started working we went to dinner got back to our room no AC about 2am I called to let them know no one came when we check out I told them but I don't think they cared they already got our $ 267.11 for one night we was there