Ratings based on 1,470 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JFK

Nice, room was clean

Posted Dec 15, 2017
The Radisson JFK was a very good choice. They offered a free shuttle, which came in a timely manner. Check in was easy and room was clean. Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Dec 15, 2017
The Hotel Radisson they offer free Shuttle bus and very close by the airport JFK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jfk

Near to airport

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Nice for business people, good area and easy for everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brea, CA

Perfect overnight stay ten minutes from JFK.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Super friendly staff. Clean. Comfy bed and pillows. Awesome staff. This was a great stopover in between our flights great price too. Under $200
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Airport

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The room view was great.
Cons: They can improve on customer service skills. Also If I purchase my buffet breakfast, I don't understand why I can't take it to my room.
Location: Overall nice area for the money.
Staff was rude and disorganized. We did enjoy are room comfort and view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed the accessibility of our hotel to the airport as well as the accommodation and the view from your room. On the other hand, we regret to hear that your stay was less than what you expected due to your breakfast experience and the service you received from our staff at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us facilitate all the necessary improvements to provide an outstanding service. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 12, 2017
When we arrived our room was not ready which was okay as we were there prior to check in. They gave us vouchers for free breakfast which was a buffet however all the food was cold. We asked if they could store our suitcases (2 small carry on size bags) until we returned back to the hotel as we were going to take the subway to NYC to walk around. They said they would but they would not take them to our room when it was ready. We would have to return to claim them. They also charged us money to store them. When we returned that evening to our room we found the shower was broken and sprayed everywhere. It was too late to ask to change rooms as we were so tired. The next morning maintenance decided to start drilling in our hallway starting at 815am and continued until we left at 1030am. We spoke to the front desk personnel who took my complaint which I would not have expressed except they asked so I was honest. They said they would have the manager call me which has yet to happen four days later. Very disappointed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parker, CO

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I called a shuttle at 1.30am, and I was told to wait about 25 minutes or less. At 1.50 am I called again, and they told me to wait 5 more minutes. The shuttle arrived at 2.07, and we were at the hotel at 2.12am It was a very short drive to the hotel. I was freezing outside alone in the middle of the night, thanks God there were about 5 other shuttles from other hotels waiting for their guests, otherwise I would feel really scared staying there. You will understand me if you know how this place under white canopy looks at night at JFK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The hotel was terrible. The rooms were old, noisy and the air conditioning did not work and continued to pump out hot air even after I shut it off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Julius Morrison , Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017
It was a good stay although the check in was a little hectic because of a huge group coming in at one time whose rooms weren’t quite ready. And the air conditioning didn’t seem to work too well but then again we didn’t try too hard. Overall the room was comfortable and everything was perfect for what we needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel socks!

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Within the first few minutes of arriving in my room, I found a dirty black sock on the rug. Hiw housekeeping missed it concerns me about cleanliness as a whole. The hotel socks, beware!