Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Not worth the money, AC was broken, club lounge virtually non existent as compared to other sheratons
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I was expecting something much better. The location was not good plus no assistance to customers for sightseeing. No where near to anything, had to take taxi for everything. Not impressed at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Manage was not nice I was book for 2 beds when I get there was told they where over book and I can't get 2 beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The check in process was quick and Barbara at the front desk made sure I got on the club level since I'm an spg Gold level The club level pm snack selections by the chef are awesome as well as espresso in the morning - I will definitely be back at the property
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel near JFK airport

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Location, full service restaurant, free shuttle.
Cons: Can't think of any.
Location: Not applicable.
Chosen by family who is Starwood member. On-site restaurant and free shuttle were convenient features. Met expectations for overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second night in a row stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Restaurant: very nice job
Cons: Hotel is a little compact, no concierge closet to store my very large bag of sports equipment instead of lugging it up...not a big issue though.
Location: Don't know what's around it: mostly residential/industrial area...but it's a great place to stay for JFK airport.
Second night in a row, due to cancelled flight, stayed here. Came back because restaurant is terrific, staff friendly, hotel clean and decent. Location good for JFK airport access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco ca

Nice hotel close to JFK airport

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very comfortable and pleasant stay! The shuttle to the airport is very convenient as well!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sheraton JFK was an oasis from a Jet Blue blunder

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
We had a flight cancelled by Jet Blue and they provided no compensation! However we found everything about our stay at this airport Sheraton to be wonderful and convenient, from the friendly, professional and helpful staff, to a very comfortable and clean room, to great service and food in the restaurant, to ease in catching the shuttle at 0430 the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good airport area stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The restaurant: they do an excellent job there...was one major reason I stayed the second night on the second day of flight delays.
Location: Easy access from JFK.
Quick pickup by the shuttle. Staff was very friendly: upgraded me to 'Club' status on my second night stay due to weather cancellations on my flights.
4 out of 5
by sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels