Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018
I would suggest getting newer shuttle van...........................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for travelers but beware of fees

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Shuttle service, comfortable bed
Cons: Transparency in terms of ALL fees that will be passed on to residents
Location: There is nothing to do nearby. We found a Chinese place nearby to take food out from and it was BAD.
I had a good comfortable stay. The room was a bit small but very clean and new. The bed was very comfortable. The staff were very helpful. They don't have breakfast for night time travelers though. The shuttle was prompt and very efficient. The only thing that I did not appreciate was that they charged me different fees that I was not aware of from my booking on Expedia. For example, they charged me 3.95 USD and had a hard time explaining for what service exactly. They also charged me 1.91 USD for the safe box (really???). I believe these should come with the room since travelers are already paying a pretty high price for the room. Even though I really enjoyed my stay, I know I will not stay in places that lack transparency.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Exactly what we were looking for pre early morning flight out of JFK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisocnsin

For a short stay

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Nice and clean. Very small bedrooms but well equipped and clean. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Close to the airport

Posted Dec 24, 2017
The room was small, but nice and cleaned and good enough for 2 people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Request not to stay on floor c

Posted Nov 10, 2017
I was on floor C. My room was right next to a dumpster truck. The dumpster truck came around 5am every morning and interrupted my sleep. My room was also across the hall from the dining hall which is also really loud in the morning. i appreciated the free breakfast and airport shuttle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for one night

Posted Oct 11, 2017
12 hr layover at jfk. Booked this room and checked in 7:00a m and checked out 2:00pm. Was perfect for that. Anything s better than JFK for 12 hrs :/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensbury,NY

Quick stay in New York

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Location: Very close to JFK
Comfortable, no hassle stay. Good transportation to and from the airport. Breakfast very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We just stayed one night after a late night arrival into JFK. Free shuttle was handy, although the number is not included in the free phone at Federal Circle so make sure you have a mobile that works in USA. We appreciated that hotel staff took our requests into consideration and gave us a quiet room away from basement / lift / breakfast room. Room was good - 2 big comfortable beds. Walls are paper thin so heard a lot of our neighbours' TVs / conversations. Our rate included breakfast which was great, lots of choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful service

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel to crash in near the airport. Front desk was helpful and offered to book a free shuttle back to the airport for our early morning flight. Sleep Inn shuttle driver was very courteous and willing to go out of his way to get you to the right place, but this caused him to be about 15 minutes late for pick-up. Good stay overall.