Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The hotel is in a horrible neighborhood, the room smelled like urine, terrible experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Monica, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
5 out of 5
by Donna

Great Stay, great staff.

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay, primarily because of the staff - they bend over backwards to take care of their customers. The hotel is clean, freshly painted, and overall in good shape, although the rooms are quite small. The neighborhood is not the greatest, but we never felt uncomfortable. The staff's recommendations for restaurants were great, as well as the willingness to drive us to and from the locations in the free shuttle bus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Monica, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your amazing review. It is great to know that you had such a wonderful experience. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Sleep Inn JFK .
4 out of 5
by Michelle Nichols from Havelock, NC

Nice hotel near JFK

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and clean, the locals were very friendly and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Monica, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
by Linda

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Price was right. However, I had to wait 1 hour for a shuttle to the hotel . This sleep Inn shuttle also goes to the train station. Comfortable room
5 out of 5
by kahuhipa02 from hawaii

sleep inn jfk

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
very Good! Room was super clean and comfortable! staff was very friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Monica, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we pride ourselves on giving our guests a comfortable place to rest and relax no matter what may bring them to the area. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we see you again real soon! Kindest Regards, Monica H.
5 out of 5
by Joe

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Monica, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we pride ourselves on giving our guests a comfortable place to rest and relax no matter what may bring them to the area. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we see you again real soon! Kindest Regards, Monica H.
4 out of 5
by Frederick

Good place to rest your head for the night.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
A 1 nite stop over on way from Europe to home in Oregon. Arrived JFK, then took Airtrain to the motel Shuttle pick up point, then called motel.. allow an hour and half from getting out of customs to motel. Driving through Jamaica seems longer than 4.5 miles. Motel in a "rough" neighborhood but staff is good, bed comfortable and reasonably quiet. Ask fro room away from the "elevated tracks". Free breakfast starts at 6am, we left at 5...they gave a us bags with bagels, cream cheese and an orange to take with us, a nice touch.....got coffee at the airport. Driver got us to the airport terminal in plenty of time and helped with bags. All in all , a stay you would hope for....no surprises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Monica, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest It is always a great pleasure to receive such wonderful compliments from our guests and I sincerely appreciate your taking the time to share your reviews with us. Kindest Regards Monica H.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great budget hotel-fab service

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Affordable, clean, no transport hassles, great service.
Cons: Some noise during night. Some guests too loud.
Location: Location not really for tourists (residential) but they will drop/pickup from local rail.
Free shuttle to and from JFK and local rail stations for sight seeing. Good sized room and bathroom. Great king sized bed, very comfy. Service was fab and lovely breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Great overnighter

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle and breakfast, big bed
Cons: Nobody came to reception for around 5 minutes when I was checking in! Maybe a bell is a good idea if it's unattended
Location: Close to JFK
We stayed at Sleep Inn overnight prior to our 24 hour flight back home to Australia. Sleep Inn offered everything we wanted in preparation for such a big trip. The room was extremely comfortable and roomy, included breakfast, fridge and microwave, and we could get a free shuttle to the airport. Perfect for what we needed!
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Monica, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest It is always a great pleasure to receive such wonderful compliments from our guests and I sincerely appreciate your taking the time to share your reviews with us.