Ratings based on 1,024 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ronell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kuldeep

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEWARE: Nice management, NOT as advertised

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Manager on when we arrived courteous and close proximity to JFK.
Cons: Stand by what you advertise, Offer a hotel with clean rooms. Be honest about the location. Notify customers and follow-up on your establishments.
Location: Get to the airport and get OUT!
Expedia listed this hotel as a La Quinta when we booked, a brand we know, is pet friendly, and offered a free shuttle to JFK. When we arrived around 10 pm we discovered it WAS NO LONGER a La Quinta. There was NO contact from Expedia and I spent over an hour asking why we were not notified. Reps said it takes weeks to update their system. Unacceptable. If a flight was cancelled or delayed and booked through Expedia would they notify you? Of course, they would. The van of the hotel was branded, the lit-up sign on the building and all over the interior of the branded The View. Did that happen overnight? Doubtful. Expedia customer service was abysmal, pushed the blame on the hotel, offered a lousy $50 off a future hotel stay so I asked to speak with a supervisor. She offered the same story and a $100 for a future hotel booking to make me “go away.” All totally unacceptable customer service. I wanted to know why we were not notified, why they were still showing a La Quinta AND a false picture. The hotel was ON a busy street, not set-back as one expected and surrounded by buildings. It was not as advertised. The hotel management did the right thing, they paid for our taxis. The room was dirty. We found raisins (harmful for dogs), dirt, and I pulled a 2" dried piece of what looks like chicken from my small dog's mouth (see pic). Disgusting. Expedia promised to email me - nothing to date and it's been over two weeks. This severely reduces my trust in Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Clean room floors, removing filthy carpet...
Location: Far from the airport, difficult transportation
It is not a La Quinta hotel anymore and nothing similar with the chain...They did not want to honor what they advertise such as free airport shuttle (the only reason we chose them...)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Cons: Very old furnishings
Location: In a run down part of town with only one close restaurant.
Not a very clean hotel. The front desk staff were accommodating but the hotel is in a bad part of town. They did allow us to leave our luggage in an office while we toured the city. The breakfast was meager with shabby furnishings.
4 out of 5
by Gina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by vanessa

NEVER again!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't seem so bad at first - however, there was screaming and yelling that began around 5 am and lasted for over an hour and a half on Saturday morning. We were on the first level, not far from the front desk - there's no way that not one employee heard the commotion. The walls are paper thin, could hear the people in the room on the other side talking at 6am - probably after being woken up by the fighting. Our toilet ran all night on and off, then wouldn't flush - told the front desk on our way out and when we returned, it wasn't running....until we flushed it again. They must have thought the toilet was just clogged and we were BSing about the running. Needless to say, the running continued throughout our last night. The place was surface clean - I couldnt even sit on the desk chair without putting a towel down over it because of all the stains. My husband wouldnt even walk on the floor without his sneakers on and the tub had a ton of mold in it. All in all, it was livable but definitely not worth the almost $400 I paid for a two-night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Ok for cost

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Just ok for overnight, need carpet shampooing and furniture couchs fabric cleaned, etc
5 out of 5
by Khaled D

Management

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very good experience.