Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly hotel staff

Posted Sep 21, 2017
decent restaurant and bar,friendly hotel staff right off the interstate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hurricane Irma escape.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: A very pleasant experience, rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet.Breakfast also very good.
Cons: Have hot water in the lobby for tea.
Location: Waked around downtown, lots of nice shops and restaurants. Great location to keep the children occupied. Also a lovely dog park nearby.
Nice hotel and close to restaurants, mall, downtown, etc. Hotel restaurant very friendly, inexpensive good food and pleasant bar. All the help at the hotel and restaurant is very friendly and helpful. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

great staff

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The room was good and the bed was comfortable, plus the bathroom was big.
Cons: There was black mold around the tub and wall seam.. You would think they would spray some Tilex on it or something.
Location: Again, the Thai food was great.
I stayed two night and it was fine. I loved the Thai restaurant in the hotel and it was open till 1am!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chambersburg PA

Over all a good experience.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Right off the main highway
Cons: Bathroom needs updating
Location: Close to stores and Starbucks
Hotel staff very friendly and they have a bar and restaurant on site
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It was an ok, clean place. Don't expect the Ritz, but didn't notice any roaches either
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Crummy hotel - $300 rooms not worth even $50

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The staff was quick pleasant and engaging. Nice people!
Cons: 1) Discontinue renting airshaft rooms. Or make it clear at time of booking what the rooms are, and charge a substantially reduced rate. 2) Fix things
Location: Boring location, typical of Interstate exits.
When I saw my $300/night room, I was immediately disappointed. A standard motel room, old, dingy/dirty feeling, just plain ugly. But the worst part was the "view"! The walkway to the room ran between 2 buildings may 10 feet apart. So the window's "view" was of that other buildings blank wall! It was just like looking across an airshaft: dark, dingy, ugly! How can a so called "reputable" hotel chain such as Best Western even offer such a room! And then to charge $300 per night? It is an outrage. I feel tricked, both by Best Western and by Expedia! Worse: The toilet flushed, but only just barely. Most times it would fail to flush the solids out of the bowl. I reported this to the front desk, and they said they would fix it while I was out. But when I returned that had not. Apparently, they considered "just barely" to be good enough. My wife, of course, was so grossed out by thus that she decided to use the lobby's bathroom. But when she tried to, apparently some people from the night before had turned that into a disgusting mess that the staff was completely unaware of. Apparently, they don't do inspections when they need to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the price hotel needs improvement

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Have server a&l small things that we were not satisfied with concerning bathroom and check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

never again

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Rooms smell, pool is filthy, won't be back! Asked months in advance for 2 rooms close together - NOT!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Moldy Smokey Dog Barking Mess

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Room smelled like cigarettes, bathroom ceiling was moldy, room was dirty. Had to go buy a candle and new sheets because we were afraid to use theres. Also had a dog barking in the room next to ours for hours. Bad Experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Located kind of inconveniently near the interstate

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Other than the location, the staff, room and experience was relaxing and everything I had hoped for.