Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arlington VA

Nice stay

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: quiet and close to places we needed to go.
Cons: beds need upgrading
Location: great location.
It was in a good location for us; staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast has plenty of good basic food. Our only complaint was that the beds are a little lumpy. work on that please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

near almost everything

Posted Nov 13, 2017
nice 2 nights, real good breakfast, yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Clean, spacious, friendly staff

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, friendly staffs
Cons: Not much
Location: Conveniently located, right off the exit of highway 26.
Clean, spacious, friendly staff make for a good experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Facility in horrible shape. Faucet not operable. Toilet not operable. Bed linens poor. AC not good. Noise is bad. Room not comfortable. Bathtub damaged. Staff acceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to where I needed to be

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: none
Cons: Better cleaning procedures.
The tiles on the shower walls and base had significant amounts of mold/mildew . This condition will require serious cleaning in order to remove. Daily maid cleaning is not sufficient. The situation with mold would be a major concern for families with small children. The cover of the toilet seat was split There were cobwebs on the ceiling in the bedroom area. These items were reported to management upon our leaving. If we had discovered these conditions earlier and were not pressed for time to attend the wedding,, we would not have stayed at this motel.
3 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Holly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Location: It's 15-20 minutes to Jonesborough, if you're going to the Storytelling Festival. That's about as good as it gets for the price.
Very comfortable and quiet. The only real drawback is fighting traffic to get into the driveway, since the drive is at the end of an interstate exit ramp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by BWJCHIE, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We look forward to your next visit!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Very stuffy rooms. Loud traffic noise. Great breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by BWJCHIE, Hotel Management
Each of our rooms are equipped with a PTAC unit. Turning it on alleviates any stuffiness. We are happy that you enjoyed breakfast and hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnson City, TN

Average expectation for Best Western

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Staff were GREAT! Room seemed run down. Sink backed up slightly and hair came up with water. Shower pressure was abysmal.