Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island NewYork

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Given room keys and they didnt work. Went back down to desk from 4th floor and were given another set of keys and told it was strange they didnt work and make sure I'm swiping properly. These keys unlocked door but door latch from inside room was on. My son went back down to lobby to inquire about situation. While he was gone, the people who were already sleeping(it was 9:45pm) in room got up and opened door and understandably were very upset as was I. Back down to lobby to wait on line to be told "not my mistake, it was person who worked shift before me" try this room. No apology or explanation. Was not the greeting i expected after a 6 hour drive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

It is what it is...

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect, near shopping, food and college.
Cons: The rooms were a bit outdated and the tub/shower in my room was not draining properly meaning I was standing in a pool of water while showering.
The parking lot and surrounding area was very un-kept, ugly and needs improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We stayed for one night during BU parents weekend.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Conveniently located, room was clean and spacious. Not too far from BU which was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk County, NY

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The last stop on our road trip. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was easy to get to from the highway with plenty of easily accessed restaurants for dinner. The hot breakfast entrees were actually hot, which was a nice change from the lukewarm breakfasts we had be getting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Great Hotel with upstanding staff.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: All the amenities, the staff and the location.
Location: Location is close to many eating places. I stayed there because it was close to The Animal Adventure Park in Harpursville, NY
From the front desk staff to the housekeeping staff, all were very pleasant. Front desk accommodated us with our early arrival and helped with finding places to eat. Housekeeping staff saw that a watch was in our garbage and pull it out , thinking that it had dropped into the garbage. She remembered us from when we checked in and when she saw us the same day she found the watch, she questioned us to see if we knew the watch was in the garbage and handed us the watch. We told her the watch didn't work anymore and we through the watch away on purpose. This showed us that this hotel hires the most honest people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staten island

Posted Aug 25, 2017
It was disgusting the beds mattress was lumpy and it made noise the bathroom was gross
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

In need of updating

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing in particular
Cons: Older hotel in desperate need of upgrade.
Run down and tired hotel. Staff were out front smoking when we arrived. Our requested room was initially not given and had to request a change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize regarding your recent stay with us. We are excited to tell you that we will be starting our renovations in the next couple of months. We hope that in the future you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing positive to say

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Upon checking in at 3:40 pm, we were told that our room was not ready. We had asked if we could have a different room since we had driven several hours. The front desk clerk shook her head and said (while snapping her gum), "no, sorry - you'll have to wait at least 40 minutes. Asked for manager, he apologied and offered a 10% discount. Room was old and worn, but clean. Entry door had large gap at top, so hallway traffic was easily heard. There are many other places to stay in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corning,New York

Dirty Mattress, Bad Smoke smell

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Appearance
Cons: meeds to be cleaner
Location: Was on a major highway,
We didn't stay. The Hotel was excellent in appearance but the mattress was covered in human hair and black specks. I took the smoking room because they didn't have any other, OH my heavens the stink. We cancelled, I don't think any hotel or Motel should have smoking rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible WiFi

Posted Aug 8, 2017
WiFi is a big factor when I choose a hotel. Seen as how no one uses hardwire anymore the WiFi signal and bandwidth has to be strong. It should be able to handle a full hotel and have enough bandwidth to cover it. This was not the case here. I will not choose this hotel again solely on this. When I get back to the room I want to able to enjoy a movie without it buffering every minute or so.