Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Art Deco excellence

Posted Aug 18, 2017
I had an exceptional stay and enjoyed an impeccable breakfast at Wellington's, as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

This hotel is a hidden gem!

Posted Jul 29, 2017
We will definitely be staying at the Carnegie again. It is an extraordinary hotel nestled in the peaceful town of Johnson City. Five Star hotel at bargain price! Excellent staff, wonderful atmosphere, beautifully decorated hotel and comfy bedding! Extra large bathrooms and our daughter lived the soaking tub. Love this place! The pool area is peaceful and relaxing and comes with a show when it's time to close! The gentleman who asks guests to leave the pool area is precious and even came down on our request just to make our daughter laugh when it was time to close the pool for he day. This place is he best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

The room was nice. The pool was clean and nice!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Loved staying there. The hotel was very beautiful and well managed. Had myself a nice dip in the clean pool. Had a quiet drink at the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

So surprised

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful Hotel. Room was gorgeous. Central location. Staff was friendly and courteous. Hotel was directly across fr granddaughter's college. Will definitely be back down in 2019.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable stay in Johnson City.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Great stay and convenience to ETSU.
Cons: more updated furnishings to include technology
This is our second time using the Carnegie during our stay in Johnson City. The Wellington restaurant attached to the hotel has an incredible breakfast. It is walking distance to everything at ETSU.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Comfortable & Quite

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Bathrooms were very nice!
Cons: Faster elevator.
Location: Not in the middle of town, but close enough.
Great place to stay... Nicest place to stay in Johnson City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College Tour / Visit

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Location: Just visited ETSU and left. Did not check out area.
Stay was tied to college tour of ETSU. Hotel is right at the campus and was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Christian L., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad that your stay was comfortable, and if there are any improvements we can make please contact us! Send any critiques to info@carnegiehotel.com and we would love to improve your satisfaction!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Citrus Hills FL

Beautiful old school comfort.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The Carnegie is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in the last few years. The staff was efficient and pleasant. The rooms were clean and spacious, with very nice furnishings in both the sleeping and bath areas. My wife also took advantage of the spa and enjoyed her time there. I would highly recommend The Carnegie to anyone traveling near Johnson City and we plan to return for a longer stay in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Christian L., Hotel Management
We appreciate your review! We are delighted that you and your wife enjoyed your stay here, and we hope to see you again in any future Johnson City visits!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the college.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Ours was a one night stay, but staff was very nice, the restaurant was excellent and the great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Christian L., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you in the Johnson City area again soon - and hopefully longer so that you can enjoy the hotel even further!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious & clean

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Spacious
Cons: larger room service menu
Location: We just came & spent the night
We were very pleased with the room, especially the spacious bathroom that include a shower & separate tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Christian L., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the room was to your liking! We hope to see you again soon!