Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gores Landing, Ontario, Canada

Bussiness

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Room was well suited for working during my my stay,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ont

Posted Feb 2, 2018
V clean, modern hotel. Would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Conveniently located near 26 and a short trip to the medical center. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Ann Hendrick, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We are glad you chose to stay with us and your found it convenient to the interstate and the med center. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Crossville TN

Consistently Good

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Location and size and comfort of rooms.
Location: Restaurants within walking distance.
We have no complaints about this hotel which is why we stay here anytime we are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Ann Hendrick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! It sounds like you had a pleasant and comfortable experience here at Comfort Suites Johnson City and we especially love to hear that our service team could make you want to keep coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great room, great price

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Very nice room and great facilities. Staff was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Ann Hendrick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! It sounds like you had a pleasant and comfortable experience here at Comfort Suites Johnson City and we especially love to hear that our service team could make you feel right at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Kentucky

Johnson City

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Very nice room an very quiet. The breakfast could use some help. Orange juice was out the whole time there. Counter help was so nice helped alot
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Ann Hendrick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback it helps us to see where we need to improve. I have changed a few items on the breakfast bar to improve it. We look forward to your stay!
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Ella, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Close proximity to great food choices

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Overall the hotel was very clean. Centrally located. Easy to get to from the highway. Room was nice as well. The complaint our family is that the check in process was a nightmare. We arrived at 3 and was told that a room was not available yet that the cleaning staff was still cleaning. We were told that they had several late check outs. The First Lady at the counter told us 20 minutes and it would be ready. So we sat in our vehicle for about 30 minutes. Went in and were again told that the room was not ready and that it would be another hour. Now we’re traveling with children and had driven from DC. I felt that this was not handled properly and they didn’t even seem to be sorry for such huge confusion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Ann Hendrick, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to send in your experience, good or bad I want to know so we can handle the situations. I am so sorry in the delay in getting you into your room. I have addressed this with the desk staff and have giving them some ideas on how to do things differently next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wicksberg, AL

Great place

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Large spacious clean rooms
Location: Both shopping and dining nearby
Staff were exceptional, helpful and polite. Rooms were spacey, clean and quiet. Easy access to shopping and dining. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Ann Hendrick, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Ella, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!