Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tn

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Staff went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied. Great stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loveland, OH

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very nice front desk staff. Very nice overall. Easy check in and check out. Good Breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a one night stay but room was nice.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Location: Good Mexican restaurant just down the hill.
We stayed here the night before the 2017 eclipse in Athens, TN. Beds were good and firm. Room A/C keep the room cool. Only down side was too much light coming thru the window. Refrig keep our ice frozen and our food cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I added a bit more to my required review experience because Expedia made me do it... The hotel was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

...away from home on work trip

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast, great staff!
Cons: no improvements are needed
Location: great Mexican restaurant next door and several dining options in the area. There for work so I didn't get to pursue any activities in the area.
The staff at the front desk were VERY accommodating and VERY polite, the rooms were cleaned and smelled great! Bed was comfortable and the AC was cold. The free breakfast was awesome...this is the best hotel ive stayed in in several years. Great job Holiday Inn Express Johnson City!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Good location with clean facilities and efficient staff. We were upgraded to a suite with a great layout, which we appreciated. However, the suite was way too dark. There was no overhead lights and little wall-mounted lighting, so we had to move lamps around to see in certain areas. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly and very accommodating. View from the room was good, and we really enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was super friendly, room was very clean, beds were comfortable and location was great!
5 out of 5
by neva

Terrific staff

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

One Night

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Nice location close to the Interstate, nice sized rooms and quiet
Location: There were at least 2-3 restaurants very close by. Cracker Barrel and a Mexican Restaurant were literally a stone throw away
We only stayed for one night to start hiking the next day so we really didn't have time to do much while there but everyone was nice and the breakfast the next morning was quite nice. They even had a pancake maker which I had never seen before for hot pancakes!! I would stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by Natasha

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience from start to finish! We will stay here again when in the area!