Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I added a bit more to my required review experience because Expedia made me do it... The hotel was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

...away from home on work trip

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast, great staff!
Cons: no improvements are needed
Location: great Mexican restaurant next door and several dining options in the area. There for work so I didn't get to pursue any activities in the area.
The staff at the front desk were VERY accommodating and VERY polite, the rooms were cleaned and smelled great! Bed was comfortable and the AC was cold. The free breakfast was awesome...this is the best hotel ive stayed in in several years. Great job Holiday Inn Express Johnson City!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Good location with clean facilities and efficient staff. We were upgraded to a suite with a great layout, which we appreciated. However, the suite was way too dark. There was no overhead lights and little wall-mounted lighting, so we had to move lamps around to see in certain areas. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly and very accommodating. View from the room was good, and we really enjoyed our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

One Night

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Nice location close to the Interstate, nice sized rooms and quiet
Location: There were at least 2-3 restaurants very close by. Cracker Barrel and a Mexican Restaurant were literally a stone throw away
We only stayed for one night to start hiking the next day so we really didn't have time to do much while there but everyone was nice and the breakfast the next morning was quite nice. They even had a pancake maker which I had never seen before for hot pancakes!! I would stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by Natasha

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience from start to finish! We will stay here again when in the area!
5 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Erin

Great hotel couple small things

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price, couple things i realized is, the bed was quite firm and the pillows are cheap. there also was no channel guide in our room which was slightly frustrating. Otherwise I would definitely stay here again for the convenient and the great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel & close to Cracker Barrel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Very clean room & comfortable bed. They offer good food during breakfast. Only thing I would change is a longer shower curtain. Water got all over the floor.
5 out of 5
by Bridget

Would stay agai

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and we had a nice big room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Nice clean room and friendly staff. Breakfast was good and gym facility neat and clean