Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Convenient overnight accommodations

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Just off I-76 easy to get to. Not sure what to do--we were anxious to get home!
My husband and I have stayed at the La Quinta before. It's one of those places that you know what to expect and that's what you get. Our night was a stopover on the way home and was perfect for just that. The hotel and our room was clean and comfortable, there were enough channels on the TV for us to find something we liked to watch before dropping off to sleep. Breakfast was included and had numerous food choices--EXCEPT fresh fruit. That would be my only suggestion--fresh fruit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from johnson city, ny

Close to hodpital

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The toilet was clogged as was the tub drain. I called the front desk Twice to report this but there was no answer. Very gross
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Front clerk was very helpful at check-in but we were disappointed to find that the pool in the photos was actually off-site at a local gym. The swim times for families were very inconvenient so we didn't even get to swim. Breakfast wasn't great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Natasha, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry you were unable to use the pool. An arrangement with the neighboring health club allows our guests complementary access to the entire facility, including the pool. While this provides a wide range of fitness opportunities for guests, there is the drawback of limited recreational access to the pool. I apologize if this information was not readily available for you. It's also unfortunate to see that you didn't completely enjoy your breakfast with us. I appreciate your feed back, as this helps us to identify areas for improvement. I hope that you might consider staying with us again some time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but tired and smelly

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: See above
Location: The Dog Cafe in Binghampton is awesome.
I stayed at la Quinta in Johnston City on September 23, 2017. The staff were very nice and they are doing there best to work with what they have. The Hotel is tired and needs to freshened up. The carpets have stains in them in halls, the walls are dirty everywhere and the rooms have an odd our to them. Perhaps people smoke in them however I am unsure. The tiled in the bath tub are stained and the tub was cracking. An easy fix could be the breakfast however it was as cheap as your going to get. Powdered eggs, an odd machine that dispenses some kind of pancake mix but does not taste real and the list goes on. I did find the service and the staff to be great and wished for them that the owners took more pride in there business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling Heights, Mi

Location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Clean and large.
Comfortable room close to shopping and restaurants. Right off freeway traffic corner makes it hard to enter otherwise roads are easy to navigate. Great for an overnight stay or a passing through location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2017 by Natasha, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning, I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our location to be convenient! We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from garden city, ny

never again

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The carpet and finishes were worn. The lock on the room door would not lock. Went to front desk who sent up a repairman who was unable to fix it. I figured a way of lofting door to get it to lock. They refused to give us a different room. It was too late to find another hotel. The room was also very noisy you could clearly hear the person using the bathroom next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Nick, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We are very sorry to hear that several aspects throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. This is certainly not the experience we hoped you would have with us. Please note that your concerns regarding maintenance issues have been passed on to our Maintenance and Management Teams. We do hope you will give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, toilet broke

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Nice hotel, a little mixup with expedia check-in, but the guy at the desk persevered and got it straightened out. Good breakfast. Unfortunately, the toilet broke late at night. We didn't report until the next morning at checkout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, New York

Decent

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Overall it was a decent place with a good price. When I first arrived, the room I was given, smelled like cigarette smoke and I was given another room. It was comfortable and clean. The only annoying thing was the shower water backed up on the tub. But it was overall good and it had a good continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

first visit but not the last.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Location: not much to do nearby but the location to the highway is great.
room was appealing, the hotel quiet and while there are smoking rooms there was no sign of cigarette smoke anywhere. Easy access to the highway. Good breakfast, hot food hot and a nice assortment of foods to choose from. Bed was very comfortable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: the beds were very old and creaked, air conditioner was cool at best
one night stay, ok but needs some improvements, good for price