Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling Heights, Mi

Location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Clean and large.
Comfortable room close to shopping and restaurants. Right off freeway traffic corner makes it hard to enter otherwise roads are easy to navigate. Great for an overnight stay or a passing through location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from garden city, ny

never again

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The carpet and finishes were worn. The lock on the room door would not lock. Went to front desk who sent up a repairman who was unable to fix it. I figured a way of lofting door to get it to lock. They refused to give us a different room. It was too late to find another hotel. The room was also very noisy you could clearly hear the person using the bathroom next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Nick, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We are very sorry to hear that several aspects throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. This is certainly not the experience we hoped you would have with us. Please note that your concerns regarding maintenance issues have been passed on to our Maintenance and Management Teams. We do hope you will give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, toilet broke

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Nice hotel, a little mixup with expedia check-in, but the guy at the desk persevered and got it straightened out. Good breakfast. Unfortunately, the toilet broke late at night. We didn't report until the next morning at checkout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, New York

Decent

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Overall it was a decent place with a good price. When I first arrived, the room I was given, smelled like cigarette smoke and I was given another room. It was comfortable and clean. The only annoying thing was the shower water backed up on the tub. But it was overall good and it had a good continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

first visit but not the last.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Location: not much to do nearby but the location to the highway is great.
room was appealing, the hotel quiet and while there are smoking rooms there was no sign of cigarette smoke anywhere. Easy access to the highway. Good breakfast, hot food hot and a nice assortment of foods to choose from. Bed was very comfortable!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: the beds were very old and creaked, air conditioner was cool at best
one night stay, ok but needs some improvements, good for price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massena ny

nice clean hotel...new looking

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: nothing really
Location: it looked central to a lot of shopping but to have a quick night off of 81...it was a bit far but not too far.
good clean room. the hotel looked new...comfortable bed...adequate breakfast...nice staff. would definitely stay again. the only negative is that it is a bit off of 81 but since the nascar race was in town I felt fortunate to get this room and at such a good rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Close to and easy access to interstate. Very pleasant and comfortable night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short Over Night Stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We booked about a week before and price was right. Definitely good value for your money. The continental breakfast was included and was quite tasty too. The fridge and microwave in room was an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey...

Nice convenient hotel.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I stayed with my family for one night, very good hotel, conveniently located. The only dissapointment is that the swimming pool closes too early.. Blessings..