Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Decent hotel with comfortable king bed.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Arrived later in evening - staff helpful. King bed very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
My stay at this hotel was very pleasant. The rooms where clean and the beds where comfortable. The hotel appeared to be under construction. Nice quite place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better then other places in the area

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Check in was quick breakfast was good
Cons: Quality of beds
Location: Johnson City we travel here several times a year to the VA medical center
Rooms were fairly clean beds were uncomfortable breakfast was good staff was friendly overall was better then other places we have stayed in the area
5 out of 5
by Ida

A Real Gem

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
A real gem in the Johnson City area. I was very pleased with the room and the condition of the hotel. It was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was hot and served promptly at 6:00am. No complaints and the staff went out or their way to make me comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jennifer

Less is more!!

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed while visiting our daughter and were very impressed. We've stayed at pricier hotels in the area and wanted to save a little money. We were very reluctant to book because the price was such a drastic savings compared to the ones we had stayed at before. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised! They had our key waiting for us upon arrival and explained who would be on duty. Room was fresh and clean and the bed cozy. We didn't make it to breakfast, but I wish we had as I'm sure it would be delicious. Houses keeping was very kind accommodating. They actually chased after us because we forgot an item in the room upon check out and they knew we would need it. We will absolutely stay every time we visit! No brainier!
2 out of 5
by Sandy

Hoped for better

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Upholstery on chairs in room and breakfast area were all badly stained. Red stain on carpet in our room. New outside paint had been dripped on railings. This hotel has outside entrances which I find a concern for safety although I knew that from the pictures.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Noisy and no sleep.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The staff was pleasant but it did not make up for the terrible night's sleep.
Cons: The steps leading to our room were treacherous and need to be fixed. There needs to be a policy about big groups and what you will put up with.
This hotel got a team in to stay and they were up till after 3:30am. We called the management twice and he called the room but we got little to no sleep that night. We did not receive any kind of compensation for the sleepless night. When we went to breakfast, the breakfast room was trashed. Plates and food were all over the counter and it was a mess. The people that worked there were pleasant but I would never stay there again. Also, the stairs leading upstairs were very rough.
5 out of 5
by Chasity

Would stay again!

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel at a great price. Comfortable clean rooms with breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Just what we needed!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Exactly what we needed for the right price.