Ratings based on 1,592 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple, clean and inexpensive.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: It was quiet and the room clean the bed was comfortable.
Cons: I wish their was a coffee maker in my room.
Location: It was right across the street from the mall and Wegmans was right down the road.
Made my reservation through Expedia. Simple check-in. I had a clean and quiet room. TV worked better than any other hotel room I've stayed at in a while.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, PA

Good location, close to shopping, eating etc.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning
Location: Close proximity to shopping, eating
A basic room, could have been cleaner. Friendly staff. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Pa

Decent hotel and the price was very reasonable.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We had checked in and drove around to our room the phone rang in our room and the front desk person called to check on us and our room. I thought that was very nice. Our room was great our only issue was with the remote control for the TV. I made sure to tell them at the front desk when we checked out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Hotel on way West

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We chose the Red Roof in Johnson City based on an experience our daughter had at a Red Roof in Ohio. She was very pleased with her stay. Ours was not quite so stellar. Staff was friendly but room was damp and smelled. There had been an attempt to cover the smell by using some sort of air freshener but that only made it worse. Plus the floor was dirty which my husband discovered after removing his shoes and walking to the bathroom for a shower...his white socks became soiled on the bottom. But the one really weird thing was there was a refrigerator/microwave + coffee pot in the room and because of the plug type and location only one of those could be plugged in at a time which had to be done by dragging the refrigerator away from the wall several feet because it was wedged in the corner next to the AC which also was noisy and did nothing for the comfort of the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island, NY

Horrible hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The room was so dirty. Carpets were disgusting. The bathroom was dirty. The bed sheets weren't washed. They had brown stains and hair on them. I would never book at a red roof inn anywhere. This was the first and last time. DISGUSTING.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Minimal amenities. No hair dryer. Exterior in need of update.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Bath was stained. Shower curtain old. Towels were very thin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted May 21, 2017
The rooms were vert small. Lacked simple things like a writing pad or basic toiletries like shampoo and conditioner!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Walls are thin and can hear the people next to you. There was a party in the parking lot until 12 Otherwise room was adequate
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Wifi down, so (1 )no work done (2) couldnt obtain receipt (3) never emailed to me as promised