Ratings based on 1,657 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Cobwebs in all of the corners. Need to put extra roll of toilet tissue in bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Phone

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Phone did not work, couldn't make local or long distance calls
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

floor was dirty

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: clean the floors, larger towels
Location: mall across the street that is mostly empty. Close to highway
Walked around with no shoes on and my socks were filthy. Floor was vacuumed but it looks like they have never cleaned the fake wood floor.. Room smelled of wet dog and had a damp feeling to it. Towels were very small. Not good for a normal sized human.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford, CT

Good location. Great rate!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, also a lot of outlets and I travel with a lot of electronics.
Cons: Shower looks a little beat up.
Location: Next to a mall, restaurants and a Wegmans Grocery that has a TON of great food to eat to avoid fast food.
I got there early (i had to as I was there for work and had to get ready to head to the job) The front desk last went out of her way to see if I could check in early and set it up. Hotel was quiet, bed was comfortable and room was clean. When I go back this will be where I choose to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don’t stay here

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Room smelled terribly. Dirty sock smell. AC didn’t work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Did not flooring, tiles are hard and cold, room had a funny odor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Worn down

Posted Sep 22, 2017
I booked this room for family weekend. As soon as I pulled in, I noticed the outside doors for each room were all dirty,some dented, and some scratched. As soon as I entered my room there was this horrible smell. Wasn't sure if it was mildew or the room was cleaned with a dirty mop. I went to use the bathroom and the inside of the toilet was brown. Will never ever stay here again!! Especially for what I paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island N.Y.

dirty grounds, dirty room

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: water stains on ceilings, dirty room, shower head not working properly, clean up dog feces that was everywhere.
This motel is pet friendly and there was plenty of dog feces on the lawns to prove it. We returned from Binghamton U on Sat night to find our room was never cleaned. When we went into the office to tell the counter person, she apologized but never offered to send someone to clean the room. In the morning when we went to check out, again we received an apology but that was it! Very disappointed and will never stay at a Red Roof Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nicer than expected

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Just came from another Red Roof Inn, upstate and thought this one was larger and looked better. Different towns and clients,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Albany, NY when home

No problems!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Not too far from the Interstate, far enough to cut down on the road noise. :) I would stay here again.