Ratings based on 1,634 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Did not flooring, tiles are hard and cold, room had a funny odor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Worn down

Posted Sep 22, 2017
I booked this room for family weekend. As soon as I pulled in, I noticed the outside doors for each room were all dirty,some dented, and some scratched. As soon as I entered my room there was this horrible smell. Wasn't sure if it was mildew or the room was cleaned with a dirty mop. I went to use the bathroom and the inside of the toilet was brown. Will never ever stay here again!! Especially for what I paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island N.Y.

dirty grounds, dirty room

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: water stains on ceilings, dirty room, shower head not working properly, clean up dog feces that was everywhere.
This motel is pet friendly and there was plenty of dog feces on the lawns to prove it. We returned from Binghamton U on Sat night to find our room was never cleaned. When we went into the office to tell the counter person, she apologized but never offered to send someone to clean the room. In the morning when we went to check out, again we received an apology but that was it! Very disappointed and will never stay at a Red Roof Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nicer than expected

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Just came from another Red Roof Inn, upstate and thought this one was larger and looked better. Different towns and clients,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Albany, NY when home

No problems!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Not too far from the Interstate, far enough to cut down on the road noise. :) I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Economic Hotel Off Highway Close to Shops

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I booked a Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking for one night on my way driving up north. It's conveniently located right off highway, surrounded by shops and restaurants. It's nice that this hotel is pet friendly, my boyfriend and I do not own a pet currently, but we all used to. As animal lovers as we are, we still could not take the strong dog smell once we opened the door to our room. The room smelled very badly. It was late at night, we were all exhausted, we doubted if we could change to a better smell room. We were glad that we had perfume with us. We sprayed on the rugs and in the air and crashed out before the dog smell kicked back. The sheets look and smell clean. I would still recommend this hotel for the price, location and convenience. Just a heads up to the dog smell, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse

Nice location, clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location, price was right.
Location: Oakdale Mall is across street, many restaurants around also.
Hotel location is convenient to mall, restaurants and highway. Hotel was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfect half way spot to rest the night

Posted Sep 3, 2017
During a long drive, Red Roof provided an excellent stop to rest for the night. I was able to find an outstanding rate on Expedia so that made it even better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
It was as expected. The wi-fi was practically non-existent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Decent hotel with simple decor and everything you need such as a quiet place to sleep and comfy bed.