Ratings based on 1,077 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly and accommodating staff
Cons: Not much to improve as it is an older motel near the interstate. Could provide better directions when exiting the interstate.
Rooms small but clean. Rooms reasonably priced. My room was close to the interstate so some traffic noise but not excessive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Seems to be a place where transients and people up to no good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from johnson city, tn

More like a 3 or 4 star

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Courteous staff great amenities nice clean room. Bed nice and comfy. Refinished flooring. Great place to stay if your in town and through Expedia $44 a night can't beat it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Close to shopping and restaurants. Clean rooms and helpful staff. No pool and not much for kids to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room for improvement

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The room smelled musky. The bedding felt and smelled unclean. No shampoo and no hairdryer in the room. I found clothing from previous guests still in the dresser.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to
Cons: A little bit too expensive for what you get.
Location: Not sure--didn't explore
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very nice. Highly recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Awful Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Was not there long to find out
At my arrival there were 5 police cars outside the hotel. It look like a place where dugs may be exchange because as I was facing the window with the curtains drawn a man approach and was looking at me. When I asked "may I help you" he gave ma a look like "don't you know what I am here for" he finally pull his mobile phone and walked to a different window. The whole place smelled of cigarette smoke, so I asked is we could get a refund so we could go to a different hotel, the attendant said we had to wait until the morning for the manager. I called Expedia and the person on the phone had a very thick accent could not understand what he was saying, he kept repeating himself louder, at that time I said I am not deft I just can not understand what you are saying, please get somebody that speaks English. He was probably in a different country. I finally got to transfer to the Holiday Inn the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent motel, reasonable rates, close to resturant

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The room was comfortable, looked nice, and was clean. Restaurants within easy walking distance.
Cons: The exterior looked a little run-down, could do with some refurbishing.
Location: Across the street from a small shopping center, around the corner from a mall. Conveniently located restaurants.
The exterior doesn't look great but the room looked nice, was clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Good price and convenient location with several restaurants and stores in walking distance. No amenities like a pool, gym, or breakfast that I'm used to at hotels, but a good place to spend the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conyers.Ga

This Hotel was a great low price choice

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: rooms are small
I was just in town for a quick trip to see my grandson what time I spent at the hotel was fine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Do not stay here.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I'll be short and to the point- my first room I went into with my first load of belongings and In going to leave the room the door handle from the inside completely came off. After I was able to get out, I went to the front desk to let the gentlemen know. I was assigned a new room that included an upgrade. In the second room, as I went to check it out- turned down the sheets and they were covered in pubic hair and somethin stuck to the sheets- needless to say the sheets were disgusting. I went back down with photo proof on my phone and was glad to go to the room and show the clerk- he couldn't leave the desk. I was very disappointed and felt as if I was led on due to all good reviews. I wouldn't stay here, it's worth it to pay more and stay down the road at holiday inn. Trust me.