Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

ok for quick stay over

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: mold control in bathrooms!!
Location: n/a
Your staff was very helpful and friendly, but the place needs a going over. We found dirty towel under bed...bathroom shower was moldy...design is not a good design at all too many creases for mold to grow in!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from z

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The lobby smelt of smoke despite the no smoking sign in the door. The checkin was smooth. The room (non-smoking) was on the second floor and the hallway reeked of smoke. The room was smaller than expected. There were only two small pillows and the temperature of the room was very warm. It took the a/c about 1.5 hours to bring the temp to a comfortable level. The bathroom door was coming apart. The view out the window was the reminants of a torn down factory perhaps. Overpriced for a run down place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very close to everything in Johnson City.

Posted May 21, 2017
Everything was superb! My boyfriend and I had no complaints what so ever. Definitely will be staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by mike GM, Hotel Management
thanky you for your comments regarding your stayand am glad to hear that this was an enjoyable. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice room for the money

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, desk, internet access, comfy pillows.
Cons: Blankets
Location: Close to ETSU and Milligan College
We found the personnel very pleasant, the room clean and quiet. The carpet in the halls and room looked new or was very clean. The Fridge had separate larger freezer compartment door for our ice packs. The LG heat and air ran exceedingly quietly. The location was central for everything we needed during our 5 day stay. Very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by mike GM, Hotel Management
thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay and am glad to hear that this was an enjoyable one. hope to see you again on your future travels.
2 out of 5
by Sandor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

need more pillows and the heat or air needs on

Posted May 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: ac worked
Cons: more pillows, floor was flimsey
Location: none
The hotel was good, staff okay things were alright
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Not a great place

Posted May 8, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel was tucked into a hill behind a dive bar which made the curb appeal really sketch. The lobby was disgusting and smelled like cigarettes. The room wasn't bad but you can only wonder how actually clean it was with the lobby condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Check in was easy, quick, and pleasant. Front desk staff was able to accommodate us with a ground floor room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Affordable hotel, near Holiday Inn meetings.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: the price nice furniture and bathroom
Cons: clean sheets
Location: it's close to a mall
I don't think they were quite ready for us to move in, that day. We were the last room on the hall. The AC made noise. The TV had an unsteady picture, if you jiggled its cord.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude clerk. Some stuff didn't work.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: We were hiking the AT and were just looking for a place to sleep at night so the price was right, and for the price the breakfast was appropriate.
Cons: Get rid of, or at least isolate, the smoking rooms.
Location: The location is alright, with readily available fast food joints.
I had researched the hotel price before talking to the clerk, she argued with me. I went through expedia instead, she tried to get me to cancel this, and tried to renegotiated vociferously, irritatingly. Several things didn't work in the room, fridge, no tub plug, octopus outlets, overstuffed chair smelled of sweat. There was an odor of stale smoke that permeated the building, not successfully covered up by room fresheners.