Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Clean comfortable room. Very convenient to the party room where we had our company Christmas party. Service was friendly and very helpful. Food was excellent, plenty of variety and never was it close to empty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Pretty building and surroundings

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We had 2 rooms for 4 nights for a long holiday visit. All of the staff were wonderful and the common areas are very nice. The beds were comfortable but the rooms could use some updating. It would be nice to have a mirror in the room (not just the bathroom) and the room decor was pretty standard issue many years ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from commack, ny

My Stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Hotel was very close by to Binghamton university and was inside a golf club which was nice - less crowded with people. Room was clean and attendant was friendly. Lose one point is because only one staff available. Would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rochester,ny

Nice option for short stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was nice and the staff was friendly. The room was tiny and you could hear everything going on in the hallway and room next door.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Endicott NY

Short stay

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great value for quality room. Clean, updated rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from League City, Texas

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The entire staff was very accommodating to our every need. Every time we saw any of the staff we were asked if everything was ok and if we needed anything . A very pleasant environment and would recommend the Traditions to anyone who is planning a trip to the area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stopped Over and Quite Pleased

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent spot for a stop-over or weekend get-a-way to the mountains. It's historic (100 years this year) but well-kept. The staff is friendly and accommodating and rooms are quite comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on CheapTickets
It was ok. The hotel is old. The carpet, curtains are dingy. The breakfast was not that good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by George, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to see that we were unable to exceed your expectations during this stay. Please feel free to contact us at your convenience so that we may collect more information as to why you were dissatisfied with your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

golf course in great shape,

Posted Jun 27, 2017
nice stay, played golf. daughter went to spa, loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by George, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to see that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again during your next trip to the area.