Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnson City TN

Roach Infested

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Good location, nice Cracker Barrel nearby.
Cons: Get some decent mattresses and fumigate the place for bugs.
Location: Not much.
The bed was awful, like sleeping on an old set of springs. The roaches came out at night and a stink bug shared the room with me the two weeks I was there. The place was creepy, so glad to leave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnson City Tennessee

Too little for too much

Posted Sep 29, 2017
One of the worst beds I've ever had the sleep in... crappy tv reception, no ice and was overcharged for my stay. I booked it on Expedia for $54 and wound up paying 75!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by o.swain, Hotel Management
Dear Wayne, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was disheartened to read the hotel didn’t meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize for your experience. Please reach out to the property Manager Craig to resolve the concern with charges. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty basic

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Place was nice overall. Had a kitchenette as soon as you walked in so great for longer stays when you don't want to spend money going out. Location was very convenient. Bed was a bit springy, like a sofa bed mattress. Walls were a bit thin as I could always hear my neighbors walking around above me. Asked for a non-smoking room, which I believe I received but i could smell cigarette smoke coming in from somewhere every once and a while. Got charged $6 more than my hotels.com statement but that's not too big a deal. Overall, pretty basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017
Dear Guest, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the experience with smoking odor and the discrepancy in your bill. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O Swain
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from johnson city

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on CheapTickets
Everything was great except one of the entrances would not work half the time and you would have to walk half way around the building to get in.. employees are wonderful though!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by o.swain, Hotel Management
Dear Brendon, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the experience with an entrance not working. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Disappointing at best!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Had to be moved to another room after being placed next to the outgoing door and listened to it slam all night. New room had sticky floors that I asked to have someone mop only to be informed that housekeeping only comes around every two weeks. Light bulb was out in bathroom. I asked for it to be replaced. Never happened. The room smelled like a combination of body odor and rotting flesh I had to go to Walmart for febreeze and a lot of it. Long term residents bickering in the hallways with each other regularly. I will never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by o.swain, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The incidents you described about the noise you encountered while staying at our hotel is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We will be coaching and training our Staff to ensure this is an isolated incident. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
This motel was obviously in the wrong category on Hotels.com. It is strictly an efficiency meant for someone staying for an extended period of time. No lobby, no ice machine, no maid service, no hairdryer or shampoo etc. in the bathroom. Not for folks who are traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Dear Guest, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am read to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I was disheartened to read the hotel did not meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize for the experience. We will be coaching and training our Guest Services Staff to ensure they introduce out product to our guests.Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. O. Swain
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 4-star rating, we look forward to providing you exceptional service in the future. O. Swain Area Manager
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Simple, immaculate, priced right.

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
First time staying at this relatively new chain. Price was very low and the reviews were excellent, considering. And we were not disappointed. The concept apparently is "keep it simple, comfortable and clean" and it aced all of those. There were only 2 pillows on the double, not queen, bed. The comforter was plain, not fancy. No pillow-top mattress cover. The TV was not a giant one but a perfectly reasonably sized one. No toiletries except for one bar of soap which is fine since I bring my own. A basic, not elaborate, set of towels. A nice kitchen area - quite a bonus - with a two grill burner, microwave and apartment sized refrigerator that was ice cold and re-froze our bottles of ice. But no dishes or silverware or coffee maker. The HVAC was effective and quiet. The room was surprisingly quiet - obviously they didn't cheat on the soundproofing between rooms. The furniture was plain but comfortable enough. Wifi was included but we didn't use it so can't evaluate. Much safer to use smart phone mobile hot spot these days, I think. Staff couldn't have been friendlier but that's not surprising given the Tennessee location where everyone is friendly. All in all, a totally immaculate, nice although without frills, quiet, almost new room for a very attractive price. What's not to like if you are looking for a good place to rest your body overnight? Just bring your own toiletries and get your breakfast and coffee up the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Dear Stephen, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay at an affordable price. I will be sharing our review with the Staff and Management of the property. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain Area Manager
3 out of 5
by Brandi

Get what you pay for

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Cheaper hotel so not much to expect. Room was okay. Cigarette burns on mattress, bathroom door hard to open from inside, musky smell. Service was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017
Dear Brandi, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The incidents you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We will be coaching and training our Staff to ensure this is an isolated incident. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
This was not a very nice experience the mattresses were too thin and there was a lot of bad smells in the hallway like drugs
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017
Dear Guest, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was disheartened to read the hotel didn’t meet your expectations. I sincerely apologize for your experience. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain