Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Disappointing at best!

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Had to be moved to another room after being placed next to the outgoing door and listened to it slam all night. New room had sticky floors that I asked to have someone mop only to be informed that housekeeping only comes around every two weeks. Light bulb was out in bathroom. I asked for it to be replaced. Never happened. The room smelled like a combination of body odor and rotting flesh I had to go to Walmart for febreeze and a lot of it. Long term residents bickering in the hallways with each other regularly. I will never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by o.swain, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The incidents you described about the noise you encountered while staying at our hotel is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We will be coaching and training our Staff to ensure this is an isolated incident. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain
4 out of 5
by Patti

Satisfied

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great for the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017
Dear Patti, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain
2 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't get the room I book!! Was over booked. Smelled like cigarettes!! Bed was uncomfortable!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017
Dear Mary, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The incidents you described about your reservation is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We will be coaching and training our Staff to ensure this is an isolated incident. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain
4 out of 5
by shonda

Nice but frustrating

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Everytime I come to check in there is a issue. Again I arrived about 3am and they don't have the room type I reserved. I ask for non smoking its alway endscup being smoking. I don't smoke why would I want that room! Then the room I payed for can't get in because the key machine is down. Really upsetting at 3am in the morning after traveling for 4 hours. Then asked for double beds room had one full bed and it was myself and my friend with her baby. Just frustrating at that time. But this happens everytime no matter what time I arrive. The hotel in nice now that they have new beds and are comfortable. Like the Kitchenette.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017
Dear Shonda, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The incidents you described about your reservations is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We will be coaching and training our Staff to ensure this is an isolated incident. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away.

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
I was overcharged and locked out in the middle of the night because they messed up my check out date although it head been confirmed twice. Cops were there half the time due to local activity. Carpets were disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Dear Guest, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The incidents you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We will be coaching and training our Staff to ensure this is an isolated incident. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain
3 out of 5
by Cathy

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
If you are looking for the finer things in a hotel, this is not the place for you. Our room was clean and it had a 2-burner stovetop and full size refrigerator but that was pretty much it. No cups, no dishes, no silverware or cooking utensils, no pots/pans, no coffeepot, no kitchen towels, no soap, no kleenex.....all we had was a tiny bar of bath soap and 2 plastic cups. You can buy these kitchen items from the front desk but not cheaply. We were told that the Dollar Store was cheaper. When we asked about coffee we were told we could get some across the street at the gas station or the Waffle House. If you don't care about this stuff and you need a decent place to stay in a very nice area, I would say it's good enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Dear Cathy, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was disheartened to learn our Front desk staff didn’t communicate the amenities or fees for additional services at check in. I sincerely apologize for your experience. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain
5 out of 5
by Betsy

Great stay

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great,room was clean,quiet. Would absolutely stay again and recommend to others. Awesome value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Dear Betsy, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was thrilled to read you the staff was great and the room was clean and quiet. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017
Dear Stephanie, Thank you for the 5-star rating, we look forward to providing you exceptional service in the future. O. Swain
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

Room was great but a.c wouldnt stay on..

Posted Apr 18, 2017
People smoking in front of door along with fronk desk person. .u figured no smoking within so many feet yr own employee would not do it...all experience was about a 7...need to put auto matic freshners in hallways especially elevator..stink when smoke nd sweat....
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by o.swain, Hotel Management
Dear Ben, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. The incidents you described about the staff asking you to move room and the level of noise due to construction is unacceptable. I sincerely apologize for your experience. We will be coaching and training our Staff to ensure this is an isolated incident. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain
5 out of 5
by Karen

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed in very nice expensive fancy hotels as well as some that were horrible. This was a nice place as it was clean, did not smell, and very reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017
Dear Karen I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. O. Swain