Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
It was quite and the bed was very comfortable. The pillows were small and mushy but I had brought my own. Large breakfast compared to most hotels on less expensive side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok place to stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
One of the rooms our family members were in didn’t have a working shower for the weekend & wasn’t cleaned during their stay. Our room was fine. Carpets need to be cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upsetting

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Room was close to where we needed to be. Walked in and there was an empty can of cherry coke on our dirty desk. Sink was dirty. Only 1 towel in bathroom. Room needed to be vacuumed. There was some constant knocking that kept us awake. Very disappointed in our stay. Staff really did not care too much. Our problems were noted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Room had a very offensive smell, that never went away. Sheets were stained, and very dingy. Never had any trash bags in the trash cans. The bathroom was actually pretty clean, that made the stay tolerable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First room smokey smelling

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Asked for a different room and not a problem getting one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting Jefferson/Madison area, close to both.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Clean hotel, good beds, only thing noticed, no elevator. Thinking about the elderly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Not worth the price

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Paid a lot of money for a dirty hotel. Rooms are cleaned marginal bathrooms are disgusting, continental breakfast was terrible with only toast and cereal. Pool was closed check in staff was not welcoming at all. Disappointed for a stay that was over $100 a night! Better hotel in town and that is where I will be next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Sorry your stay was not up to your expectation. We will work harder to make sure that we improve of all areas of your concern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curtiss, Wi

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Close to venue
Cons: As with every hotel I have ever stayed in, getting the air flow, temperature is always a trick.
Have stayed in this hotel every year for many years while I attend an annual event. Always a good experience, price is right, clean, safe, adequate free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, thank you for choosing us on your annual visit. We know you have many choices and we appreciate you choosing us, we try hard to make every guest stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
There was a terrible smell at this hotel. The hot tub was broken. The shower barely worked. We listened to doors slamming all night. Front desk person was on her smart phone most of the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, sorry your stay was not up to your expectation, the smell is because of the entire hotel getting new carpets, we are trying to air out the rooms on perfect weather days, I am sorry that the doors were slamming, we try to discourage the other guest from slamming doors. We will enforce that staff do not use their cell phones during work hours
4 out of 5
by Peggy

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience, last minute decision to crash for the night b/c we we're too tired to continue our drive home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you for staying with us, thank you for the nice review. We look forward to seeing you soon